Dr. Timothy Jordan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (+ 0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    69%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
I know he comes across abrupt but...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jordan is very abrupt and straight to the point. If you are looking for an appointment where the doc is holding your hand and offering you a box of Kleenex...this is not that. I was very satisfied with my visit with Dr. Jordan. He tested my son...gavr his diagnosis and we were out the door. What else was needed? I do understand that some may wamt more than that...but what more does it take? You are there for a diagnosis....if you want to talk...call a counselor and Im not being insensitive, just honest. Dr. Jordan made it possible for my son to be able to receive the care and treatments he needs. For that I am forever grateful. Thank you Dr. jordan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Where do I even start?!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start by saying I've worked in the field of child development at a professional level for many years. I've administered standardized tests to assess developmental skills and delays myself. That doesn't make me smarter than any other parent (as I feel parents know their kids best and are a HUGE asset when figuring out what's going on with a kiddo) but I at least have some background And experience not only as my sons mom but in what I've seen with other kids. I however am unqualified to diagnose my child with a true label/diagnosis as I am not a neurologist, psychologist or the like. Hence, I came to this dr for help with that to determine what for sure is going on. I have concerns, his school has concerns, he has an IEP for special services at school even. This dr was not only abrupt but completely unprofessional. I left thinking maybe I was crazy and completely off on my concerns - which apparently he is good at making parents feel that way per every other review I just read. I wish I would have read reviews before going to him. I normally do read reviews but this appt spot opened up and I would have had to wait another approximate 4 months otherwise to see the other dr. He is newly hired at a location in Spokane, WA. At one point he looked at me when I expressed a very clear concern and said "well isn't that normal for this age?" I told him, no, I don't believe it is (again, I've worked in this field with lotssss of other kids his age, not just experienced my own!) At one point I tell him I would have assumed that with the intervention he was receiving at school for the past year that we'd see some progress. He laughs and says indignantly "so tell me what else you've assumed about him". He did a quick "test" although it really was only a brief screening tool then tells me it's my sons temperament and genetics. A mix of all of that and his experiences prior to adoption. I tell him the termperment he "chose" off of his list and gave me resources for doesn't make sense because my son is that way sometimes and others the complete opposite, alarmingly so (i.e. Interacting with strangers way too comfortably and other times never engaging with a staff person at school or other kids after many months of getting to know them). But that's okay, I left knowing he's just "slow to warm up". For real?! I will say he has moments where he does seem knowledgable and I do think he cares, I just think he needs some definite training on how to listen to parents (I agree - I was cut off many many times - he does listen but only as much as he wants/needs to hear and then you can tell in his face he's hearing you but not really caring tremendously about what you have to say). He has his mind made up fast. I don't doubt he has expertise that is valuable to th field but I think his opinions and views are tainted by years of his experiences and what he assumes about parents and kids. Instead, he could be using that background of knowledge and experience to further support parents. Instead, he seems burnt out and ready to retire. Too tired of his career to truly listen without his opinions clouding his view. I know burn out when I see it. This guy is definitely burnt out. I will definitely be asking for a second opinion and I will definitely deter other foster parents and families of kiddos with special needs from seeing this dr. Not worth the stress and feeling of inadequacy just to get in earlier. No thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible misdiagnosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Thought i was being pranked...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible experience. I have since complained to Phoenix Children's Hospital for referring me to him. Dr. Jordan was rude, angry, snarky, very short with both me and my three year old. He wouldn't let me finish my sentences. It was a very surreal experience, I've never met such an unfriendly and disinterested doctor. Of course we're never returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr and staff are very rude and unprofessional -test was 4 min , med exam 2 min -manner angry and cruel- will never return -sorry I ever went -will seek a more professional, courteous and kind Dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr was awful. He didn't even test my son he took one look at him and said that he didn't have autism he was gifted. He didn't listen to me at all . Just a very careless lazy dr. He doesn't care about your child or your concerns .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very rude, unorganized , unprofessional! Dr. Jordan kept interruption me and my wife every time we tried to say something. I'm not even sure what test he did , as he had me and my wife leave the room to complete a questionnaire with 100 questions. The office seemed dirty, outdated, unorganized . The staff seemed unprofessional and unorganized . I will not be taking my son back, and wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Terrible Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
by far the worst experience I've ever had at a doctor's office.from the first moment that we walk into the office it seems so unprofessional and Unorganized. the look and feel of the office was completely Erie.then we were taken to the back which was in a dark little room where we met dr. Jordan.He didn't try to introduce himself to us or try to find out my son's name or anything..my son was told to sit down in the chair and for me to sit on the couch..he gave my son 5 tests to see what his behavior was like to some situations and every time I tried to talk to him I was interrupted and told him basically be quiet.He was very condescending in his tone when He talked to me. He told me that because my son failed two of the tests that he was extremely underdeveloped and was well below average in his ability to communicate and to understand the things that I was telling him..which i knew to be untrue and inaccurate.i left the appointment in tears and disbelief for the fact that we had waited six months for an appointment like this.worst dr experience of my life absolutely will never return to this office or dr again! Definitely seeking a 2nd opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Unreal rudeness
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a two boy which I have had to go see Dr Jordan for I have never been in such a uncomfortable position as a parent to special-needs child I have one with Autisum and one with ADHD I was told that if I could not handle my child I should give him up for adoption or lock I'm in a room so that he could not get out! When my son with Autisum began to cry the Dr called him a liar and a cry baby no Dr should ever taunt a child. He also informed in that I was in the wrong as a parent because when my children fight I separate them he said I should just let them hit each other and who cares if they hurt each other because it's not my place to stop them as I will not be around as when they are adults, I believe that why I should teach them not to hit well they are little then this crazy man goes on to say my son walks on his toes because he is flat foot and he don't eat solids because he spoild and at 7 wears a diaper because that's normal in AZ!! I normally don't do this but I don't want any other mother to go through what I've had to endure he is by far one of the rudest Dr ever I would not ever refer any of my enemies let alone my friends to this place I am taking us to the medical board I believe his license should be took him he's very unprofessional no one should ever have to suffer the way I have after this appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
I was satisfied...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am surprised by the overwhelming negativity of the reviews I read here as I didn't have that experience with him at all. He is abrupt and to the point, but he did stop and listen every time I wanted to say something. There is nothing about what he said or observed about my child that seemed off----on the contrary it was perceptive and accurate. He was polite to me, to my child and helpful making sure I had contact numbers, handouts on my stated concerns.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Ummm, what in the world just happened?!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw "doctor" Jordan because our 6 year old son was showing delays in several areas such as fine and gross motor skills, speech, and reading. Our son also has very low muscle tone and sloughs his feet while walking to the point that he wears off the bottoms of his shoes after only a few months. He is very uncoordinated and tires easily. His arms and hands tire easily while writing and his speech is often very slurred. "Doctor" Jordan's diagnosis: "He needs orthotics for his shoes. There is nothing else wrong." This guys is crazy!!! A few weeks later I received a second bill from his office for "Extensive Developmental Testing". The only "test" that he did with our son was asking him to take off his shoes and walk from one corner of the room to the other. This "doctor" is a complete waste of time and money!!! Back to square one...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
wasted time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daugther was diagnosed with ADHD by a psquiatric and probably dislexya she has alot of problems with reading because she does backwards and same with numbers and the doctor only told me she has problems with lenguage because her first lenguage is spanish that was his diagnosis he even said she doesn't have ADHD even she was diagnosed by two different psquiatrics
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Jordan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Donni Fleischaker

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Pepka

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Pepka

9 years experience

4.2 of 5