The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Martin?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr Martin didn't think atrial fibrillation was an emergency even though he was on call he wouldn't come in until the next day to shock my heart into a normal rythm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CHF/MI

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Tim saved my life. He can appear gruff at times. The truth is he's really a teddy bear. He is an excellent MD. He is fully aware of his patients condition. I'd rather have an excellent physician, who knows what their doing. He gets to the issue at hand. He has the guts to deal with issues. Thanks Tim!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first experience with Dr. Martin

Posted on March 16th, 2014

I could not believe how rude and insensitive Dr. Martin was in my first visit with him. I had series of stress tests on my heart before being referred to see him. I was told there were things to cause concern. He totally downplayed any of my concerns and made me feel like I was making up my condition in general. Overall, I will be asking to be referred to a different hospital and physician entirely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience during procedure

Posted on March 6th, 2014

was totally unprofessional and zero compassion, could not complete vein filter procedure and refused to seek advice of other medical professionals to resolve the issue, walked out of room and left us hanging, should not be practicing medicine.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heartnurse

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr Martin was very caring and compassionate and totally made me feel involved in my care. He is well trained and has excellent bedside manner. My medical issues were well taken care of by Dr Martin, and I am also in the business...he has an excellent reputation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dubuque, IA.