ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Wheeler Is this you?
  • 35
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Wheeler?


46 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

I have had several surgeries performed by Dr. Wheeler. He has always taken excellent care of me before and after the surgeries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Dr. Wheeler is an excellent doctor/surgeon. He has not only treated me but most of my immediate and extended family as well. He is absolutely the most determined, intelligent physician I have ever known. I would trust him with my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

mrs

Ease of getting appointments. Takes time when listening to my concerns. Very thorough. He has performed 5 surgeries in me and all have gone extremely well. Will go back again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Dr. Wheeler does not care about his patients

Dr. Wheeler completely mis-diagnosed my grandfather. He let him suffer with gallbladder issues for months. My grandfather ended up with serious health complications due to Dr. Wheeler's negligence. He had to be taken to an emergency room at a different hospital due to the severity of his his condition, where surgery was performed immediately. It is clear that Dr. Wheeler has a complete lack of concern for his patients. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone, for anything.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

Betty dioxins daughter

Dr. Wheeler was my moms dr. In ICU back in July. He performed two surgeries on her. He was so kind and caring. Tho my mom passed I know he did everything he could. She was eighty six years old. He was so kind to our family. And took time to explain things to us. I thank him for being honest about things. Thank you dr. Wheeler.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Dr. Wheeler has restored my life. He listened to my complaints, ran the applicable tests and got down to repairing my multiple hernia's in one surgery. He is straight-forward with you and explains everything you need to understand before undergoing any procedure. I will definietely go back if I ever should need his expertise again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR

I went to Dr. Wheeler for gallstones. He removed my gall bladder and did a follow up. He was very good to me as a patient. I still go to him for H. Pylori...He seems to know what he is doing and what he is talking about. He takes my health very serious and doesn't play around. I at first didn't know what to think because he was serious about what was going on, but he really does care and would do anything he can for his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

  • Dr. Juan Bastidas

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. William Dunlop

    Dr. William Dunlop

    General Surgery

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Mary Legenza

    Dr. Mary Legenza

    General Surgery

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    33