ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Wiess Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Wiess?


38 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

best doctor ever

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

RUN DON'T WALK

My granddaughter had a normal delivery by Dr. Weiss two years ago. Everything went well without any problems until he prescribed a strong prescription pain reliever knowing that she was breast feeding. That poor baby was so doped up that I feared for her breathing. I talked her into discontinuing this medication. The baby finally came around to nursing properly plus normal wakefulness. Who doesn't know that this was harmful to a newborn?! I would think Dr. Wiess should know that pharmaceuticals were harmful during pregnancy and after delivery to a breast feeding Mom. This year my granddaughter became pregnant again and went back to Dr. Wiess who determined that this pregnancy was a high risk one for her. She was very nauseated the entire time and would go into intermittent labor pains. She followed his recommendations faithfully. She went into hard labor in her 8th month when he hospitalized her giving her pharmaceuticals again to stop labor plus steroid injections. He sent her home to wait until her delivery date of approximately Nov. 1. The last week of Oct. she didn't feel movement from the baby and went in to see him at the office. She was immediately admitted to the hospital to deliver her stillborn son who weighed in at 7 lb 4 oz and appeared perfect. He never once looked any of us in the face or offered condolences or a feasible explanation of how this happened under doctors care. This was totally unacceptable to us family members. Is this top drawer standard of care for a high risk patient? The mother of patient is a nurse, tried to get him to answer some questions after the nightmare delivery of which were never addressed. The whole experience with him was terrible and I personally will try my best to steer my granddaughter in another direction if and when she ever becomes pregnant again to save the heartache of ever going through this again. If he couldn't handle this pregnancy he should have passed her on to someone else who might know what they were doing and just maybe she would have been bringing home a live baby instead of planning a funeral memorial. Shame on him and lack of compassion.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Sometimes you have to wait but this is because he is very thorough with his patients and/or he has deliveries to attend to. I have made him late twice by delivering during his business hours so I understand when this occurs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

I would not recommend this Dr, cannot believe all the high reviews he gets. You wait forever to see him and when I tried to explain the way I was feeling while I was pregnant he looked at me like I was nuts. I asked him if I should maybe be put on something for anxiety and his response was, "well you got out of bed didn't you, we generally don't give anything to patients unless you can't even get out of bed" which yes I got out of bed but I was a mess when I would shower I wouldn't even look in the mirror. Then he would tell me at the end of my visit after I would explain I wasn't feeling right, "you're doing great!" ok yea sure I just got done explaining to you that I'm a wreck but I'm doing great! My general dr put me on a safe medication for depression while I was pregnant and my next monthly check up he said, "well you seem happier," umm...yea no thanks to you A-hole. Then he wouldn't schedule my csection the date I asked, he was going to be out of town so instead I ended up going into labor while he was out of town and had an abruption my baby was in NICU he never said anything to me about it or even asked how my baby was! He sucks

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Appointments

I loved Dr. Weiss. He is a great doctor and he delivered both of my kids. I just found out i am pregnant again and the ease of getting an appointment with him has halted. Even for my regular exams i could not get in unless i scheduled a year in advance which is highly unrealistic. I was very dismayed to find out he could not get me into to see him for 2 months and i am already 2 months pregnant. Even though i am a regular patient i get put on the back burner. Needless to say i had to switch doctors and was highly disappointed. I think he has way to many patients which becomes unfair for his regular patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Excellent doctor!! Ive been a patient of his for 4 years. The whole staff is very warm and kind. Very professional atmosphere

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

I would definitely recommend Dr. Wiess and I have to many women!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

unnessesary surgery

went to him and he basically forced me to have a surgery, which i later found out was UNNESSESARY!! Then would not tell me what went on, and then brushed me off to another doctor!! Very unprofessional. I would advise you avoid this doctor at ALL costs.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Dr. Wiess is the dest doctor I have ever been to. I would recommend him 100%!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2008

I have recommended Dr. Wiess to every pregnant woman I know!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2008

Great Doctor

The best doc I have ever had. He listens to you and provides execellent care. I highly recomend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Wiess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

  • Dr. Prayuk Waran

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Crown Point, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    27
  • Mary VANKO MD FACOG

    Mary VANKO MD FACOG

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, General Practice

    Merrillville, IN 0.76 mi

    3.6
    (70)
    30
  • Dr. Valentin Drezaliu

    Dr. Valentin Drezaliu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Merrillville, IN 0.87 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    18