Dr. Timothy Wiess MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
RUN DON'T WALK
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My granddaughter had a normal delivery by Dr. Weiss two years ago. Everything went well without any problems until he prescribed a strong prescription pain reliever knowing that she was breast feeding. That poor baby was so doped up that I feared for her breathing. I talked her into discontinuing this medication. The baby finally came around to nursing properly plus normal wakefulness. Who doesn't know that this was harmful to a newborn?! I would think Dr. Wiess should know that pharmaceuticals were harmful during pregnancy and after delivery to a breast feeding Mom. This year my granddaughter became pregnant again and went back to Dr. Wiess who determined that this pregnancy was a high risk one for her. She was very nauseated the entire time and would go into intermittent labor pains. She followed his recommendations faithfully. She went into hard labor in her 8th month when he hospitalized her giving her pharmaceuticals again to stop labor plus steroid injections. He sent her home to wait until her delivery date of approximately Nov. 1. The last week of Oct. she didn't feel movement from the baby and went in to see him at the office. She was immediately admitted to the hospital to deliver her stillborn son who weighed in at 7 lb 4 oz and appeared perfect. He never once looked any of us in the face or offered condolences or a feasible explanation of how this happened under doctors care. This was totally unacceptable to us family members. Is this top drawer standard of care for a high risk patient? The mother of patient is a nurse, tried to get him to answer some questions after the nightmare delivery of which were never addressed. The whole experience with him was terrible and I personally will try my best to steer my granddaughter in another direction if and when she ever becomes pregnant again to save the heartache of ever going through this again. If he couldn't handle this pregnancy he should have passed her on to someone else who might know what they were doing and just maybe she would have been bringing home a live baby instead of planning a funeral memorial. Shame on him and lack of compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes you have to wait but this is because he is very thorough with his patients and/or he has deliveries to attend to. I have made him late twice by delivering during his business hours so I understand when this occurs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Dr, cannot believe all the high reviews he gets. You wait forever to see him and when I tried to explain the way I was feeling while I was pregnant he looked at me like I was nuts. I asked him if I should maybe be put on something for anxiety and his response was, "well you got out of bed didn't you, we generally don't give anything to patients unless you can't even get out of bed" which yes I got out of bed but I was a mess when I would shower I wouldn't even look in the mirror. Then he would tell me at the end of my visit after I would explain I wasn't feeling right, "you're doing great!" ok yea sure I just got done explaining to you that I'm a wreck but I'm doing great! My general dr put me on a safe medication for depression while I was pregnant and my next monthly check up he said, "well you seem happier," umm...yea no thanks to you A-hole. Then he wouldn't schedule my csection the date I asked, he was going to be out of town so instead I ended up going into labor while he was out of town and had an abruption my baby was in NICU he never said anything to me about it or even asked how my baby was! He sucks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Appointments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Weiss. He is a great doctor and he delivered both of my kids. I just found out i am pregnant again and the ease of getting an appointment with him has halted. Even for my regular exams i could not get in unless i scheduled a year in advance which is highly unrealistic. I was very dismayed to find out he could not get me into to see him for 2 months and i am already 2 months pregnant. Even though i am a regular patient i get put on the back burner. Needless to say i had to switch doctors and was highly disappointed. I think he has way to many patients which becomes unfair for his regular patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!! Ive been a patient of his for 4 years. The whole staff is very warm and kind. Very professional atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Wiess and I have to many women!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
unnessesary surgery
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went to him and he basically forced me to have a surgery, which i later found out was UNNESSESARY!! Then would not tell me what went on, and then brushed me off to another doctor!! Very unprofessional. I would advise you avoid this doctor at ALL costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiess is the dest doctor I have ever been to. I would recommend him 100%!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have recommended Dr. Wiess to every pregnant woman I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doc I have ever had. He listens to you and provides execellent care. I highly recomend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Wiess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Prayuk Waran

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Vanko

29 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pravin Sanghvi

4.0 of 5