Dr. Timothy Winchester MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Winchester Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the same general practitioner (family doctor) for 30+ years. I had been advised that as I get older I should have an internal medicine doctor. Dr. Winchester was recommended to me and I am VERY happy that I went to see him. I've never had problems with appointments. Have been squeezed in many times at the last minute. Dr. Winchester's practice has a patient portal (i.e. internet site for exchange of info between dr. and patient and a way to contact his nurse). Dr. Tim spends way more time with me discussing everything I am concerned with (not a 3 minute visit with an automatic prescription like I was used to receiving). He will even communicate with you view the patient portal after hours. Dr. Tim is proactive and easy to talk to. Answers all questions. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever visited. He saved my life when I contracted Ecoli poisioning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 55 and have lived in various parts of the Eastern United States. I know that when I have an appointment with Dr. Winchester, he will walk in, sit down, put his feet up and give every indication that I have his full attention. He doesn't prepare to leave until I am satisfied that we have addressed every concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winchester is courteous and efficient. He accepted me as a patient after my Dr.retired as a favor to my family. I appreciate him as a competent physician and a really fine fellow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, knowledgeable and competent internal medicine physician.Top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winchester may be knowledgeable, but doesn't ask enough questions to find other diagnoses that may be present. He did not recommend tests that are usually ordered for good preventative medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Very knowledgeable doctor; caring & attentive
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winchester is an excellent dr! He is very knowledgeable & up-to-date about information, and even quick to get more information if needed. If you are ever waiting on him (which may be more than you would like) it is only because he is spending personal time with others that he will also be spending with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Winchester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.