ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Winters Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Winters?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

He explained more about bronchitis in fifteen minutes than other doctors had explained to me in fifteen years.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

Best family doctor I've had

Dr. Winters has helped me through several medical issues and his and his staff's follow-up has been absolutely outstanding. He is also extremely knowledgeable about prescription medications, more so than any doctor I've ever had. Dr. Winters does not treat me as a patient -- he treats me as a friend or, at the very least, a valued patient. He takes time, he listens and he explains. My last wait time in his office was a little more than I'd like to have, but I don't see that as a bad thing. It means he is taking his time with other patients, just like he does with me. I very much appreciate having Dr. Tim Winters as my family physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Very good doctor

I agree that the first poster is out of line in his criticism of Dr. Winters. I have never had any problems with Dr. Winters (although I actually make the effort to show up for my appts!). He has always been very thorough and really seems to care and take pride in his work. I think what I like best about him is he has a great understanding of when is the right time to refer his patients to a specialist. He has been my PCP for over 10 years for a reason - I am very satisfied. Some of the office staff need an attitude adjustment though.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

PREVIOUS REVIEW QUOTING "DR IS A JOKE" IS OBVIOUSLY A DISGRUNTLED PATIENT THAT HAS AN AXE TO GRIND. DR WINTERS IS COMPASSIONATE AND HAS ALWAYS TREATED MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY IN A PROFESSIONAL FASHION. HE TAKES EXTRA TIME WHEN NEEDED AND GENUINELY CARES ABOUT US.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Dr Winters is an EXCELLENT Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr Winters to anyone. We have been seeing him for over 8 years. He has helped our family thru some really tough medical issues. We have since moved to another community that has other doctors, but we still drive the extra 45 miles to keep him as our family doctorHe does an excellent job and is always helpful with follow ups

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2008

Doctor drops patients

This doctor is a joke, and will cancel and terminate patients along with refusing medical care if appointments are missed irregardless of the reason. He also makes sure these patients are refused medical care from his colleagues in the same practice. This doctor is bad news for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Winters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marion, IA.

  • Dr. Clete Younger

    Family Medicine

    Marion, IA 0 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    4
  • Dr. Jana Marlett

    Family Medicine

    Marion, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. James Mccabe

    Dr. James Mccabe

    Family Medicine

    Marion, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41