ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Zeien II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Zeien II?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Good Doctor

Have been seeing Dr Zeien for 10 years and find him to be very concerned for his patients. He listens to your concerns and provides careful diagnosis and then follows up to make sure the treatment is going as expected.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

A Truly Nice Guy and An exceptional Doctor

Dr. Zeien greatest attribute is that he listens and then acts. If you have a concern he will ask you and listen to what that concern is. Then he advises you on the spot and for me it has always ended positively. He is very competent and really wants to solve problems. He seems to really want to help people by being a real Doctor. I'm lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

CHANGE

Dr. Zeien was my third internist since living in the area since February, 2011. I wasn't thrilled with him but didn't want to switch yet again. His interpersonal skills are lax, spending endless time on the computer rather than in direct patient contact. We're moving out of the area (about 100 miles to where we previously lived), forcing me to make a change. I'll be seeing the same internist as before and hope he's still as good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

There are several people with whom I agree. The office staff is professional and courteous. I'm seen in less than 10 minutes and scheduling an appointment due to illness is extra ordinary. Dr. Zeien listens, addresses questions and concerns . He spends too much time, though, on the computer and is an alarmist, which was confirmed by a specialist. On at least two concerns, he was satisfied with the results of tests performed by my specialists and goes on to the next issue. This may sound crazy; but based on previous experiences with internists, I'd rather have someone who is concerned and points me in the right direction as opposed to someone who is not knowledgeable and doesn't know what to do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Top notch medical team

While everything with Dr. Zeien's office is terrific, the one thing that stands out to me is the wait time. I do not think I have ever waited more than 10 mins (usually it's less than 5) in the waiting room. And then again once in the exam room same story. I greatly appreciate that his team values my time as much as I value theirs! He and his medical assistant are very knowledgeable and always takes the time needed to address my issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

It's a job attitude

I went to this Dr as my primary care doc for the first time a little over 6 months ago. I found the office staff extremely nice and helpful but when I met Dr Z he was as cold and non caring as any Doc I had ever met. I don't know why I was there as every thing I talked to him about he would say you need to see this type doc. He was to do a complete physical on me but was very incomplete. No hernia check although I had complained of lower abd pain... go to a GI doc he says, no rectal so if I had a rectal tumor he would be grossly negligent for not catching it. He never smiled, never asked anything. Typed on the computer, gave me 3 scripts and that was it. It was a total waste of my time and I would not recommend this guy to anyone. Actually another Doc I went to told me the same thing about him. The girls in office when I asked is he always this unfriendly said no he just doesnt know you.... duhhh ask me something. The office had no patients in it at the time. BAD DOCTOR.!!!! And spent a total of 10 min with me which the insurance was charged for much more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

top internal medicine physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Patricia Zaleski

I work in the Health Care Field and would recommend Dr. Zeien and his staff to anyone who is in need of professional and competent physican. Dr. Zeien and his staff takes the time with their patients to provide the best care possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Extremely Thorough

Dr. Zeien is very professional, yet very caring. He doesn't hesitate to recomnmend a specialist when he feels it is needed.Everyone I know who uses him, feels he is one of ther best doctors in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2008

Very thorough!

My husband recently changed primary care physicians, and we chose Dr. Zeien. He is extremely thorough, and has sent my husband to numerous specialty doctors, unlike our other primary care doctor, who just seemed to fluff off everything. We are so happy to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Zeien II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

  • Dr. Aurelia Schmalstieg

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kedar Shetye

    Dr. Kedar Shetye

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (35)
    22
  • Dr. A-Hamid Hakki

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44