The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Zuk Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Zuk?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

The staff is rude specially his medical assistant. He always seems rushed and has a typical arrogant attitude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Good Doctor/good experiences

I have been with Dr. Zuk for a number of years. I have always found him to be courteous, prompt, reliable and professional, but my last several visits I found him to be more amicable and personable than in the past. He is a solid family doctor for both my wife and myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Terrible Bedside Manner

My husband went to him for an ongoing issue (unrelated to obesity). Instead of giving us helpful information/treatment with that issue, he harped on his weight THE ENTIRE TIME, treating us like he was ignorant. I'm sure he has great qualities, but his bedside manner sucks. We are trying to adopt, and faxed his office a sheet to fill out to state that we are in good health. He said that his last appt was regarding obesity (which it wasn't), and that he was in poor health. He works out 6 days a week, and really is not that overweight. What kind of person potentially sabotages someone's adoption? I have zero respect for Dr. Zuk, and will never go back to him. Maybe take a CLE on bedside manner?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Horrible Office!!

advise those looking to try the doctors clinic! Staff is rude and doctors are in a hurry. We tried 3 different doctors at this office....no luck at all! We are now with a wonderful doctor at the doctors clinic! MUCH better service and care.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Doesn't care

Went to Dr. Zuk for 2 or 3 years. Never diagnosed my problem. Extremely short visits averaging only 10 minutes. Always looking at watch with one foot out the door. Only time to ask one quick question and then not good answers. Only a 10 minute pill pusher.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Zuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.

  • Dr. Gerald Williams

    Dr. Gerald Williams

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Kathryn Lueken

    Family Medicine

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Suzanne Deschamps

    Family Medicine

    Salem, OR 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21