The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tina Botelho Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

I love Dr. Lisa. I may not be her only patient , but she makes you feel like you are.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Recommend

Posted on July 29th, 2015

I would just like to say that this office is run very poorly. No one returns your calls and it takes forever to get answers regarding lab results, medications, referrals etc. This doctor needs to get some of her staff up to par.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on September 20th, 2013

I have had two appointments at this office and haven't seen the doctor either of those times. In fact, the picture on this profile is the first time I've ever laid eyes on her. The first appointment I waited over an hour to be seen. I spoke with the PA (who was very nice) I left shortly after because I couldn't wait any longer and I had an important errand to run. I rescheduled the appointment. I went to the second appointment and waited an hour and a half, and again I left without being seen. I waited 20 minutes in the waiting room and the rest of the time in the exam room. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. These type of wait times are inexcusable. I've waited over one hour, not once, but twice! Her staff is really nice. The PA, Admin and nurse practitioner were all great, but her practice needs some work. I will not be returning. There was also no call from the doctor to apologize for her tacky and rude behavior. If she is going to run her practice like this, I have no hope for the success of her business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Shocked (Rude and Unprofessional)

Posted on April 12th, 2012

I was a new patient to Dr. Botelho. My appointment was at 3:30. She finished with the pervious patient around 3:45. I was informed by the office staff a little before 4:00 that Dr. Botelho left to pick up her child and would be back in 10 minutes. I was advised that Dr. Botelho was aware that I was in the waiting room. At 4:15 she was still not back. I advised the front desk that I was leaving and would find another doctor. What Dr Botelho did was rude and unproffesional, and I can't imagine the kind of care she gives if this is her attitude towards her patients! I have never received a call or received an apology for her behavior or my inconvenience.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

I started going to Dr. Botelho a couple of years ago and made her my primary care physician. Her bedside manner is awesome! My first visit, she spent about 45 minutes with me. She never seems in a rush and I always feel like she really cares about me. She treats you just like a friend or family member. I will continue to use her for all my health needs!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tina Botelho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.