The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tina Kuo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tina Kuo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

A BUSY BUT EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Yes, there is a wait to see the Dr. There is a reason. She is thorough and an excellent diagnostician. She has many patients and she relates to all of us. She sees a variety of patient nationalities although she is located in Flushing Queens, which has a large Chinese population. She is no nonsense, she knows you although she has a great many patients she sees. She follows up and makes sure you follow up with what she asks of you. Dr. Kuo asks you questions, explains things and is an excellent Dr. and I highly recommend her even though you have to wait sometimes. She does try and honor appointments as close to the time as possible. If you need more time, she will spend it with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

The medical assistant there was mean!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr kuo was one of the best doctor I come across. I see her for many years now. She explains things me. She calls me after hour just to tell me about results. Very responsible and attentive doctor. She's so good and thats why peope want to see her. Wait can be a little long, but i guess there's a reason why.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is this office for real ? Rude Man Office Manager No compassion

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Is this office for real ? Rude Man Office Manager No compassion. You would think after visiting this office for years they would help you out in need. Why walkin sign in before noon have to wait till the officecloses at 6 to be able to see Dr Kuo..she the primary care md and this is how a sick pt gets treated...truly the male in front desk needs to learn about pt etiquette..is it a crime to walk in when you are sick

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional & misdiagnosis

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Tina Kuo should reevaluate herself as a doctor. Had blood work done 2 weeks ago have to wait 2 weeks for another appointment and when you walk in without appointment they make patient 5 hours to see her. And she cant even figure out the medical problem. The board of medicine should do a crack down on her license. And her rude staff should all get fired.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does a good doctor make you keep coming in?

Posted on April 18th, 2011

- bloodwork must be drawn at the time of visit; there is no option to obtain bloodwork ahead of time- Results were conveyed to me a week later. I was charged a copay to find out results of routine bloodwork!- Why do you keep inconveniencing patients to charge them extra copays???

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

She diagnosed me with three medical conditions the first time I went to visit her. One of the condition was breast cancer. She saved my life. I am forever grateful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2009

A caring doctor who takes the time to explain details to patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tina Kuo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.