The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tina Kuo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tina Kuo?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

A BUSY BUT EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Yes, there is a wait to see the Dr. There is a reason. She is thorough and an excellent diagnostician. She has many patients and she relates to all of us. She sees a variety of patient nationalities although she is located in Flushing Queens, which has a large Chinese population. She is no nonsense, she knows you although she has a great many patients she sees. She follows up and makes sure you follow up with what she asks of you. Dr. Kuo asks you questions, explains things and is an excellent Dr. and I highly recommend her even though you have to wait sometimes. She does try and honor appointments as close to the time as possible. If you need more time, she will spend it with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

The medical assistant there was mean!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dr kuo was one of the best doctor I come across. I see her for many years now. She explains things me. She calls me after hour just to tell me about results. Very responsible and attentive doctor. She's so good and thats why peope want to see her. Wait can be a little long, but i guess there's a reason why.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

Is this office for real ? Rude Man Office Manager No compassion

Is this office for real ? Rude Man Office Manager No compassion. You would think after visiting this office for years they would help you out in need. Why walkin sign in before noon have to wait till the officecloses at 6 to be able to see Dr Kuo..she the primary care md and this is how a sick pt gets treated...truly the male in front desk needs to learn about pt etiquette..is it a crime to walk in when you are sick

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

Unprofessional & misdiagnosis

Tina Kuo should reevaluate herself as a doctor. Had blood work done 2 weeks ago have to wait 2 weeks for another appointment and when you walk in without appointment they make patient 5 hours to see her. And she cant even figure out the medical problem. The board of medicine should do a crack down on her license. And her rude staff should all get fired.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Does a good doctor make you keep coming in?

- bloodwork must be drawn at the time of visit; there is no option to obtain bloodwork ahead of time- Results were conveyed to me a week later. I was charged a copay to find out results of routine bloodwork!- Why do you keep inconveniencing patients to charge them extra copays???

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Best doc

She diagnosed me with three medical conditions the first time I went to visit her. One of the condition was breast cancer. She saved my life. I am forever grateful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

A Caring Doctor

A caring doctor who takes the time to explain details to patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tina Kuo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Mei-Hui Chen

    Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Bijoy Mehta

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Alla Shteynman

    Dr. Alla Shteynman

    Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    29