Dr. Tina Petok MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Not Personable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After receiving an unexpected diagnosis, Dr. Petok briefly spoke to me and then handed me a piece of paper with information on it. The disease that I was diagnosed with is very rare and can lead to cancer, so I would have liked more information on how to treat the condition. She never once asked me if I had any questions and told me to have a good evening. I am a 19 year old that received a horrible diagnosis and I felt lost and helpless. My evening was far from great. I am not confident in the diagnosis and I felt very abandoned by Dr. Petok. I do not recommend going to this office. The front desk staff is also rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
She's kind and efficient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's always kind and patient, but efficient. I feel comfortable coming to her with any issues I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has NO patient compassion ... she cold and cannot relate to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Flight Atendant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish she could be my primary care doctor. She really listens to me. I have had a lot of issues all over the place and she has listened and has helped me. She is a true professional with a heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Worst Doctor and office staff ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I chose her as my GYN I did not know what I was getting into. I should have reviewed/researched more about her. To start with, her office staff is horrible. Lady at the front desk is unfriendly and when you call to make an appointment she is very rude. At one point, she told me to find another doctor if I complain anymore about the uneasiness of the doctor's appointment schedule. When I brought my issues to Dr. Petok she looked like she did not know what I was talking about and after failed treatment options I decided she is not the doctor for me. I would NOT recommend her or her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is not friendly. She answers very straight forward. They donot provide results in easy way. Some emailing and code provided.Will not visit again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Uncaring, cold, robot tendencies
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient with Tina Petok for years and I never saw her smile. She was very uncaring and unconcerned about my wellbeing. Each time I went for a visit she acted as if I was new. Finally I decided to move on. She never says hello or how are you feeling. She acts like a stepford doctor less the smiles. I will never visit her office again.

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to Dr. Petok and her wonderful staff! I have been with them for several years and I am embarrassed that I have not written a rating before now. They are very thorough, kind, and I feel I am in the best hands whenever I have an appointment. Thank you for your professionalism and dedication to your patients, and I recommend you highly to anyone who really cares about their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Outstanding doctor & staff!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and complete care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
LOVE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best there is hands down! Very caring and compassionate. Do not pay attention to the negative reviews, Trust me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Never again!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quite shocked to see Dr. Petok on the list of Charlotte's top OB/GYN's! I was a patient of Dr. Petok's a few years ago and I must say it was the WORST experience with a doctor that I have ever had in all my 40 years of life! She didn't seem to have any sense of caring about me as a patient at all nor was she really nice/warm just as you expect a doctor to be. I do not recommend this doctor at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tina Petok, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.