Dr. Tina Rodrigue MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Disc surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rodrique is an angel,such a caring person,my back pain is gone after being in such pain for months...Thank you,Dr Rodrique
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had surgery c-5 c-6 cadaver placed and titanium brace. This surgeon is excellent, kind and treats you like a valuable human
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would and have recommended Dr. Tina to everyone I know in case they should need a neurosurgeon one day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rodrique is very courteous and professional. She takes the time to review everything with the patient to allow for informed decisions on treatment. I always felt confident about what she had to say IRT any medical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Great Surgeon Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's now 3 weeks later after my Surgery. Dr. Rodrigue said that when I wake up I should have no more pain in my left leg & I didn't. What a great feeling. She came in to check on me the day after to make sure I was comfortable & to make sure I was doing o.k. She asked me if I had any concerns or questions. I told her other then the normal operational pain I was feeling great. She is a great back Surgeon & I'd see her again for this type of problem. I will see she in 3 more weeks for final release. Great Dr. She really knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
First Visit Consultation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very scared to hear what had to be done to me to fix my back pain. Dr. Rodrigue has the best bedside manner In a Dr. I have seen in a long time. She explained everything to my wife & I, and I felt she did not want me to leave till I was completely satisfied with how she was going to do the operation. She went over the MRI with me & explained every detail & what to expect & what not to expect. When I left her office I was sure I picked the right Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Meningiomas tumor next to my head
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has to removed the tumor (16 hours operaton) and I am much better as timed goes by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ony one appointment. Very easy to talk with,Communication excellent,framk yet pleasent,various options presented with pros and cons, made sure I understood options and course of action,prompt us engague other experts to help and assist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2008
scary brain tumor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodrigue is a genuine and caring health professional. She diagnosed my brain tumor and performed the 12 hour surgery at Norfolk General Hospital in Jan. of 2008. Dr. Rodrigue is very caring and human. She is easy to talk to and has a fabulous bedside manner. She addressed all of my concerns both pre and post op. I cannot rercommend her enough. God forbid that you should have a brain tumor, but if you do, then she is the best surgeon to have in this area in my opinion. I am high school Biology teacher. I had surgery 5 months ago and am now back at work and functioning at an optimum. God bless Dr. Rodrigue!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2008
Saved my Life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodrigue was the first to diagnose my brain tumor, and had me scheduled for the appropriate surgery within 1 week of my diagnosis. Additionally, she made time to have a conference with my family regarding the diagnosis, surgery, and prognosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tina Rodrigue, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Bernardo Ordonez

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Mitchell

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Cobery

16 years experience

4.5 of 5