The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tina Tillis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tina Tillis?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tina Tillis?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

knowledgeable

Found Dr Tillis is knowledgeable, concern and seem to be very educated in her field. Pleasant personality. Dr Tillis works along, so wait time will be longer than you might like. Front desk staff is professional, the same as Dr Tillis.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Compassionate! Professional and Carring!

This is one of the most pleasant eye exams I have ever had and by a professional in a kind and compassionate manner. Her staff was also professional and courteous in every way. The wait was not unreasonable and the service was outstanding.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

the Best

An exceptional physician, both for her qualifications and for her concern for her patient. I drive 1000 mile round trip because I trust her implicitly. She is a straight shooting, gentle, caring person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Dr. Wonderful

Dr. Tillis performed a Peripheral Laser Iridotomy on my right and left eye. Before doing so at my office visits, she was very thorough in her examination and in her explanation of why the procedure was a necessity. She was not hurried, stand- offish or nonchalant like a lot of Surgeons I have encountered. She was the utmost professional, but handled you with kid gloves to ease your worrying. I will recommend Dr. Tillis to anyone who is in need of an eye surgeon. Kudos to you and your staff Dr. Tillis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

I had a great experience in being that I was a first time patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

out standing doctor and practice

From the time I called to set the appointment until I left I had nothing but a great experience. The staff was courteous... I was impressed with the professionalism and the manner in which I was spoken to as Dr. Tillis explained my situation. She has great bedside manner. The office was very nice and comfortable. There were educational videos playing as I waited and I found them to be very informative. I would highly recommend this practice to any one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Rude

She is very rude and talks down to people. She has I'm better then you personality BECAUSE I am a DR!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Wonderful lady, wonderful doctor. She is what I think of when I hear the word "doctor". Don't find many as proficient and nice as she is.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Wonderful Lady

Dr. Tillis has been treating me for glaucoma for over 8 years. She is very professional and caring. I can no longer see her because of the new health care stuff going on. It makes me cry.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tina Tillis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Ume

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 2.71 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Grace Zhang

    Dr. Grace Zhang

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 6.84 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. Wallace Thomas

    Hospitalist, Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 6.84 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    45