Dr. Tina West MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
The Best Cosmetic Dermatologist in the DC Area
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a longtime patient of Dr. West. Each time I see her, she proves her passion and artistry in the 5 STAR results she helps me achieve in reaching my aesthetic goal to reverse the signs of aging. Dr. West is so gifted in the placement of filler and Botox that no one can tell I’ve been “worked on.” Her warmth and friendly bedside manner affords me the comfortability to express my wishes to her. She listens carefully and is always able to understand the results I seek to achieve. Her thorough communication and ability to clearly address my inquiries yields the most magnificent and natural results. My face looks amazing. She effectively reverses my "aging look" in a subtle and discreet manner. I feel beautiful and confident. Lastly, I am always very pleased with her office staff. These ladies are professional, very friendly, and have outstanding product and service knowledge which are also very important to me and play an essential role in the remarkably pleasant office visits I experience when I see Dr. West. I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Wonderful Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole experience at Dr. West's office was amazing. I was greeted with professionalism from the minute I walked into the door. My best friend has been a patient of Dr. West's for years and finally convinced me to go. I started going about 6 months ago, and was just in for my before and after pictures. I looked 10 years younger, less tired, and like me! They talk about 'maintenance instead of surgery', and there is no question that I will continue with the plan. I feel better about myself than I have in years! Thanks to Dr. West and her team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Wonderful all around experiences!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Tina West for about two years now and am always charmed by the front office staff. Dr. West takes her time explaining the what, why,how and when's of everything; answering all of my questions before starting any procedure. She also has me come back in two weeks to check on results and my satisfaction. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. West for just over a year. I cannot tell you what a difference she has made for me! I honestly think I look 10 years younger than I did when I first walked in the door (my best girlfriends said the same). I have had Botox and Fillers and even tried Ultherapy. I loved the results and everything about the office. The new Esthetician, Chelsea put me on a skin care regime that been absolutely amazing! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Dr. West and the practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
disappointing , very weak Botox
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never go to her again . My Botox cost over $700 , she gave a discount with a coupon I had. I paid $476 . My Botox lasted one month ! weakest Botox injection I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Droopy Eye
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a droopy eye for over three months from Botox. Doctors I saw said the doctor performing the injections has the most to do with this outcome. I had difficulty with Tina after I got the problem and only found her responsive after I became threatening. She would not refund me the entire amount of the visit and did not return all me emails; I beleive she was less responsive as I live out of state. My firends say I still have a droop although I got the injection in November. I had an accident because I could not see and I have doctor bills and taxi bills and other expenses because of the problem. Very unhappy with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very personable and really knows her field--very cutting edge. She balances old school "doctoring" with sensible suggestions rather than an over the top view of what should be done like others I have seen in her field. The only suggestion I have for her is to have your website fix her address since she has her own practice in the same building on the 9th floor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tina West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Deklotz

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Peck

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brenda Berberian

34 years experience

4.1 of 5