Dr. Tina Yuan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Prospect, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff rude - got hung up on asking for an appointment - dr. yuan never returns phone calls. I got an intern last time I was there and the doctor only came in for a minute then walked back out. the intern didn't know what he was doing but of course, he's an intern, not his fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Great doctor, poor staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have probably been going to visit Dr Yuan for about 8 years. While Dr. Yuan is a fantastic internist, her admin staff has failed to respond to prescription requests, make appointment changes and send medical records when requested by me or other specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
The best Doc for me
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Yuan for 14 years. She is extremely knowledgeable. She diagnosed me with an unusual disease and saved my life. I have see ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Liberty Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used the Prospect location a number of years ago but once I started working near the Liberty office, I started going there. At the time I changed locations, which was a number of years ago, I too noticed that the Liberty office staff was more polite and helpful. I have been seeing Dr. Yuan for many years and her bedside manner has remained the same - always pleasant, attentive, caring and I appreciate her attention to detail in resolving my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yuan is very knowledgeable, caring, and always shows concern when I have office visits with her. She has never rushed through the appointments, and always answered my questions thoroughly. I highly recommend her.However, I do have 3 things that I think the office can improve upon. I haven't seen Dr. Yuan in her Liberty St. office, but have some comments about the Prospect office. The waiting area is ok, but the patient rooms are sort of run down - peeling paint, chunks of dry-wall missing, dingy fluorescent lights. Although the rooms are clean, the run down state makes it feel like the rooms may be unsanitary, whether it is or not. The other thing I don't like is there a lack of privacy in the aftercare consultation. Instead of meeting her in her office, or another closed room, Dr. Yuan (as other doctors in the practice at the Prospect office) meets the patient in the window area where all the staff can hear as well as the patients sitting in the chairs 10 feet away who are either waiting for blood work or to talk to her. I'm sure I'm not speaking just for myself but I don't want other people knowing what prescription medicines I'm taking or the results of my inhouse blood work.The third thing is the borderline unprofessional demeanor of the staff. They are polite but not very welcoming, and are the tone of their replies is short when you ask questions - sort of like you're bothering them or they don't have the time to deal with you. It's almost like they don't enjoy working there.Again, I do like Dr. Yuan as a doctor and highly recommend her, but improvements need to be made in the Prospect office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
CPA
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She is a dedicated doctor. I have been shopping around for a good doctor. Not easy. My whole family have been seeing her for almost ten years now. We ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Dr. Yuan is a great and caring doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yuan saw me when I was unemployed with no health insurance and little money. She gave me a discount on my office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Brenda L Davis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for caring so much for all of your patients ,that I see during my visits.

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
The best doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life in 2002. She is the best doc in kentucky. But she has too many patients waiting to see her each day. Sometimes it's not easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
the best doctor in the louisivlle area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is a very competent doctor. She really care about her patients. I guarantee you will like her after you see her. But she is very busy. There are always lots of people on the schedule to see her. you may not get the same day appoitment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tina Yuan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prospect, KY.