The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tina Yuan Is this you?
  • 35
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tina Yuan?


46 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Office staff rude - got hung up on asking for an appointment - dr. yuan never returns phone calls. I got an intern last time I was there and the doctor only came in for a minute then walked back out. the intern didn't know what he was doing but of course, he's an intern, not his fault.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Great doctor, poor staff

I have probably been going to visit Dr Yuan for about 8 years. While Dr. Yuan is a fantastic internist, her admin staff has failed to respond to prescription requests, make appointment changes and send medical records when requested by me or other specialist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Well done!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

The best Doc for me

I have been a patient of Dr. Yuan for 14 years. She is extremely knowledgeable. She diagnosed me with an unusual disease and saved my life. I have see ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Liberty Office

I used the Prospect location a number of years ago but once I started working near the Liberty office, I started going there. At the time I changed locations, which was a number of years ago, I too noticed that the Liberty office staff was more polite and helpful. I have been seeing Dr. Yuan for many years and her bedside manner has remained the same - always pleasant, attentive, caring and I appreciate her attention to detail in resolving my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Great doctor

Dr. Yuan is very knowledgeable, caring, and always shows concern when I have office visits with her. She has never rushed through the appointments, and always answered my questions thoroughly. I highly recommend her.However, I do have 3 things that I think the office can improve upon. I haven't seen Dr. Yuan in her Liberty St. office, but have some comments about the Prospect office. The waiting area is ok, but the patient rooms are sort of run down - peeling paint, chunks of dry-wall missing, dingy fluorescent lights. Although the rooms are clean, the run down state makes it feel like the rooms may be unsanitary, whether it is or not. The other thing I don't like is there a lack of privacy in the aftercare consultation. Instead of meeting her in her office, or another closed room, Dr. Yuan (as other doctors in the practice at the Prospect office) meets the patient in the window area where all the staff can hear as well as the patients sitting in the chairs 10 feet away who are either waiting for blood work or to talk to her. I'm sure I'm not speaking just for myself but I don't want other people knowing what prescription medicines I'm taking or the results of my inhouse blood work.The third thing is the borderline unprofessional demeanor of the staff. They are polite but not very welcoming, and are the tone of their replies is short when you ask questions - sort of like you're bothering them or they don't have the time to deal with you. It's almost like they don't enjoy working there.Again, I do like Dr. Yuan as a doctor and highly recommend her, but improvements need to be made in the Prospect office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

CPA

She is a dedicated doctor. I have been shopping around for a good doctor. Not easy. My whole family have been seeing her for almost ten years now. We ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Yuan is a great and caring doctor.

Dr. Yuan saw me when I was unemployed with no health insurance and little money. She gave me a discount on my office visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Brenda L Davis

Thank you for caring so much for all of your patients ,that I see during my visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

The best doc

She saved my life in 2002. She is the best doc in kentucky. But she has too many patients waiting to see her each day. Sometimes it's not easy to get an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

the best doctor in the louisivlle area

She is a very competent doctor. She really care about her patients. I guarantee you will like her after you see her. But she is very busy. There are always lots of people on the schedule to see her. you may not get the same day appoitment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tina Yuan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, KY.

  • James Bosler

    James Bosler

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, KY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Jeffrey Omer

    Jeffrey Omer

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, KY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    22
  • Greg Ciliberti

    Greg Ciliberti

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, KY 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    32