The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tipu Sultan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tipu Sultan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tipu Sultan?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Dr. Sultan is a great doctor. Highly knowledgeable and able to get results when others doctors (a waste of time) have not. He found the root of all my problems, after test after test with others doctors not only failed, but racked up a hefty bill. Not a quack, like holistic doctors, but uses actual medicine and thinks outside the box!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

My daughter was losing her hair. She had undergone tons of testing and endured painful steroid shots to no available when we were referred to Dr. Sultan. With the first visit he had accurately diagnosed her problem (extremely low Vitamin D and underactive thyroid {which she had been test for and was told was fine}). Would HIGHLY recommend him. His approach is not conventional Western medicine but he nails it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Constant Fatigue

I went to Dr. Sultan in 2007,8,9. I didn't agree with everything he said but he helped me more than any doctor I have ever seen. I am not cured but am much better. I owe him a lot. The bad. He doesn't accept much insurance. You pay as you go. I have to say it is reasonable. The only thing I didn't like about him is he doesn't like the regular medical community and avoids them. I don't blame him as the the regular medical community didn't help me and I saw many many doctors over many years. A doctor with his knowledge would be even better if he would use the mainstream medical community for the extra tools they have to offer. He is very good and extremely smart. I used to think crazy but the results don't lie. I don't know if I will ever be like I used to be but he helped me get to a point where I could make it on my own. I am considering giving him another try as I have hit a wall in my recovery. At first you will probably think he is a quack, I did, looking back I have to say he was right!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

Concierge

Dr. Sultan is one of the Very Best doctors I have found here in America.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tipu Sultan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Etihad Alfalahi

    Dr. Etihad Alfalahi

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Kocur

    Dr. Robert Kocur

    Allergy and Immunology, Allergy, Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Anna Huger

    Dr. Anna Huger

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    22