Dr. Toan Vu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes the time to talk to me about my symptoms and if the medication being prescribed is helping. in general is concerned about my well being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Dr.Vu
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and easy to relate to. Makes your visit extremely comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Typical Asian Doctor ....if you are from the fifties
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Xanax , Xanax , Xanax , I wanted tests and the journey to diagnosing my peculiar and random symptoms to have begun. To no avail. This male Asian Doctor was definitely raised in a TOTALLY TRADiTIONAL FAMILY. HE HAS NO CLUE THATNWOMAN ACTUALLY LIKW TO BE SPOKEN TO. . ESPECIALLY ABOUT THEIR OWN MEDICAL MYSTERIES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Misogynist. If You cry , your depressed .woman hater.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He decided what Was wrong with meme in the third or fourth minutes. And whatever symptoms didn't fit with that I was faking..... What a moron. Also some of other patients and I believe he broke the jippa laws doing that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr.vu for quite awhile now. And I dont think I'd ever change neurologist. Hes been treating me for more than one thing. .but no matter what, he's very attentive, and caring, and I feel very comfortable telling him exactly how I feel. And he has always done the best he can do for me in treating my symptoms and staying on top of things. So whoever gives this man a bad review, all I can say is im sorry had a bad experience with him, but thats not like him at all. I really dont see myself ever switching neurologist. The office cleanliness? reviews ive read.....This dr office is as clean as any others so....critics will be critics....but give credit where credit is due. Thnx dr.vu for continuing to treat my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Vu for 3 years now, I felt the need to write this review after seeing some others harshly bashing him. He is an EXCELLENT, caring doctor who always listens and takes care of my problems. He has a sense of humor, yes, so if you can't take a joke or if you take yourself too seriously maybe you should see someone else. He actually put me at ease when I was diagnosed with something else by helping me laugh at it. I think he is great and I have little to no migraines since seeing him. That was just one of my problems he fixed. I definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
cares deeply for his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vu has done so much for me he has healed my migraines even nerve problems he also dealtvwith heart problems that I had he has been a life saver for me. He always makes me feel welcome and cared about and that he has time for my problems that I'm important .I would recommend him anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. Extremely rude. Explained nothing. Did not even perform the briefest of neurological examination. Would never ever ever recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vu is a great doctor who cares for his patients. He is very knowledgeable in his field, including knowing the latest treatments. I highly recommend this doctor. His office is run very efficiently also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Toan Vu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Pappert

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Rust

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Simpson

42 years experience

4.8 of 5