Dr. Tobia Barbato MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm personality, very caring and a good listener. He's helping me get healthy again. His staff however leaves a lot to be desired. Not very friendly. Rarely smile. Hard to believe that such a kind and caring doctor has such people working for him. But he is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Love the doctor, hate the staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Barbato and he is very kind and sweet and really listen to your problems. But I really really hate the staff especially the one that handle the front desk, she is very rude and speaks to people like she is better than anyone. Seriously if it wasn't for us the patients to see the doctor she wouldn't have a job. Dr. Barbato should consider replacing her or lose his patients. She is the first person you see when you walk in and for her to be so rude and unprofessional is a very bad thing to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Upsetting
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible and rude staff. I am never coming back here again. I have never been more shocked in my life about how I have been treated.I would rather save the whole story and just head somewhere where I am actually treated with respect BUT a patient should never be yelled at by an administrator for anything. I was told to do something and misunderstood and literally got a hand in my face about the mistake. I will NEVER show face in here again....quite horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
GREAT DOC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Doctor he saved my life and really wish I was able to stay with him but insurance change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
rose marie orsini
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very dear friend doctor good to to confide in god bless you my dear friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been treated professionally by Dr. Barbato and his staff.He is a very kind man, listens to my problems and acts accodingly.Only one time was I very dissapointed by a staff person with no attempty to contact me for a cancelled appointmet. That was 2 yrs ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbato is one of the most caring doctors I've gone to. Very honest, extremely easy to talk to...he puts his patients at ease. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Very fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Barbato
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very hands on, caring, and putshis patients at ease. Very honest andforthright and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbato always take time with his patients. We have had some very serious family health issues and death of a young member of the family and he takes the time to inquire about how well we are all doing. Whenever I've gotten sick and called his staff always gets me in to see him. I might have to wait a little but I was not a previously scheduled appointment. If I got sick and called my previous doctor I would be told he could see me in two weeks. I've never had that happen with Dr. B. He is caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tobia Barbato, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Nickoloff

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonia Sharma

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Poonam Thaker

11 years experience

5.0 of 5