The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tobia Barbato Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tobia Barbato?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tobia Barbato?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Great Doc

Warm personality, very caring and a good listener. He's helping me get healthy again. His staff however leaves a lot to be desired. Not very friendly. Rarely smile. Hard to believe that such a kind and caring doctor has such people working for him. But he is worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Love the doctor, hate the staff

I really love Dr. Barbato and he is very kind and sweet and really listen to your problems. But I really really hate the staff especially the one that handle the front desk, she is very rude and speaks to people like she is better than anyone. Seriously if it wasn't for us the patients to see the doctor she wouldn't have a job. Dr. Barbato should consider replacing her or lose his patients. She is the first person you see when you walk in and for her to be so rude and unprofessional is a very bad thing to see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Upsetting

Horrible and rude staff. I am never coming back here again. I have never been more shocked in my life about how I have been treated.I would rather save the whole story and just head somewhere where I am actually treated with respect BUT a patient should never be yelled at by an administrator for anything. I was told to do something and misunderstood and literally got a hand in my face about the mistake. I will NEVER show face in here again....quite horrible.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

GREAT DOC

He is a great Doctor he saved my life and really wish I was able to stay with him but insurance change.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

rose marie orsini

very dear friend doctor good to to confide in god bless you my dear friend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

I have always been treated professionally by Dr. Barbato and his staff.He is a very kind man, listens to my problems and acts accodingly.Only one time was I very dissapointed by a staff person with no attempty to contact me for a cancelled appointmet. That was 2 yrs ago.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Dr. Barbato is one of the most caring doctors I've gone to. Very honest, extremely easy to talk to...he puts his patients at ease. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2009

Very fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Barbato

Doctor is very hands on, caring, and putshis patients at ease. Very honest andforthright and easy to talk to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Dr. Barbato always take time with his patients. We have had some very serious family health issues and death of a young member of the family and he takes the time to inquire about how well we are all doing. Whenever I've gotten sick and called his staff always gets me in to see him. I might have to wait a little but I was not a previously scheduled appointment. If I got sick and called my previous doctor I would be told he could see me in two weeks. I've never had that happen with Dr. B. He is caring and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tobia Barbato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Richard Wolfe

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Stacey Nickoloff

    Dr. Stacey Nickoloff

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Sonia Sharma

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1