Dr. Toby Chai MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Very Patient
I like Dr. Chai, a lot. I'm not an easy patient, and I realize this. I have to eventually have an invasive procedure done to see if damage was caused by a prior incident involving a different facility. I have visited him two times, and he has been very kind to me. He understands my fears and doesn't pressure me into doing anything I'm not comfortable with. I trust him. I hope I can overcome my fears and allow him to help me. He remembers everything, and he treats me with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring doctor-operated on my husband for bladder cancer-spends as much time with you as you need-always on call for any questions or concerns-treats you like one of his family-very thorough-educates you on what he is going to do and what you can expect-totally honest-no "sugar coating" anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always feel that I am very important to him. He is very caring and tells you exactly what he is doing, what he will be doing, and what you can expect. He listens to all questions and answers them, explaining as he goes. He even draws pictures to make things clearer. He can easily be reached and returns phone calls or answers to questions promptly. With his skillful hands, he improved my life and I am forever gracious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Dr. Chai is the BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chai treats each patient like they are the only one. He is very personal, professional, and spends more than enough time with you. Some docs leave it up to their residents, but when you are in the hospital he comes along with his residents. You cannot have a better doc. Thanks Dr. Chai
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Brenda & George Cephas
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chai, operated on my husband George in 2002 for Kidney cancer. Today he is cancer free and doing great, thanks to God for directing Dr. Chai in his surgery! Dr. Chai was very easy to talk too in explaining what he was going to do before the operation and afterwards. Today Dr. Chai is the best in our eyes and we love him and thank God for him every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Mae and Anthony Hawkins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chai is an excellent physician. He is warm, caring, humorous and very knowlegdgeable. He takes the time (as much as needed) to explain to you the problem, possible solutions and the risk factors. Dr. is patient and very skillfull in drawing out information from the patient. He has excellent bedside manner. He is thorough in his history and physical examinations. I would recommend hhim highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Toby Chai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.