ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toby Dewitt Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toby Dewitt?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Great doctor, can prescribe medication and conducts skilled talk therapy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Best Psychiatrist out there.

I was diagnosed with a Severe Anxiety and Depression Disorder when I was 15; my sophomore year of high school. After going through countless doctors and them not being able to help figure things out I finally found him. This man, is, by far, the most amazing psychiatrist out there. I was in a very deep, suicidal hole and he brought me out of it without pushing me to limits I was not ready to accept. He took his time to get me to where I needed to be. He has been there when I needed him, whether it be a text or a phone call, or an office visit at my lowest moments since then, which thankfully for him, there have not been many of those. He does not push you to do, take, or try anything you do not feel comfortable doing. There have been countless times where our office visit consisted of me just sitting and crying. He just knows how to react and his knowledge of the psychiatric world is beyond me. I would not be here today, 11 years later, without him. If you need a psychiatrist that will listen, care, and just plain be there for you, he is it. He is a godsend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Intelligent and very caring Dr. with a wonderful bedside manner and a fantastic ability to relate to my preteen son. Very knowledgeable while not stuffy and speaks to you in "layman's terms"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Life Saver

If you or your child are experiencing psychiatric problems, I could not recommend a better person to serve as a partner in your own or your child's care. He has been supportive and helpful and respectful during 6 hard years of dealing with a life-threatening psychiatric problem. I am not sure I would be here to write this if I had not found him in my darkest hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

honest man

obviously cares about the well being of his fellow man. he doesn't push drugs on you, listens, and is never too reactionary. Very nice guy on top of all that, you don't feel like another customer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toby Dewitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Sarah Bryce

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Durham, NC 0.24 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Mindy Oshrain

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Durham, NC 0.24 mi

    33
  • Dr. Mark Reynolds

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Durham, NC 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33