ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toby Katz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toby Katz?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

I met Dr.Katz in the E.R at chomp . That was a very lucky day for me. Had an internal bleed that I was not aware of. Dr. Katz was wonderful to my fam and I. He has been my Dr. for three yrs now. Always warm friendly asks about fam. , and always stays on top of things and communicates with my other Drs. We rec. to all our friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Prententious

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Its physicians like this that make you want to become a Christian Science subscriber. The worst professional I may have ever encountered. Your time is meaningless to him. Only his time counts. This office is not about treatment, its about money. It was a disgusting performance of providing medical care. No wonder negligence is 3rd leading cuase of death in U.S.!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Very attentive, compassionate and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A True Professional

Posted on August 18th, 2013

When my husband was scheduled for a colonoscopy, Dr. Katz decided he should have an office visit first. We thought "what a waste of time!" but it turned out that he had reviewed my husband's bloodwork over the past 2 years since his last colonoscopy and wasn't sure if the procedure was even necessary, so the o.v. was to see if my husband had any symptoms. Result: no colonoscopy! Impressive that a G.I. would do himself OUT of an expensive procedure, because he didn't think it was in the best interests of the patient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2011

I waited for over two hours for a colonoscopy. I was then told Iwould have to wait another two hours. Then I was told Dr.Katz would not see me at all. Making a patient wait for four hours is outrageous! Refusing to treat a patient is morally wrong. Fortunately, there are other doctors one can go to who care about their patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Excellent experience and if you have GI problems please pick Dr. Katz.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toby Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.