ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tod Heldridge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tod Heldridge?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

A great physician. Of course, not THE Great Physician.

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Dr. Heldridge has been my physician for over 20 years. He truly cares about his patients and takes the time necessary to treat each one. His diagnosis's are spot on. Perhaps the greatest tribute I can give, is the fact that 17 years after moving from Hurst to Weatherford, I still made the 45 minute drive to see him when I (or members of my family) needed a doctor's care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2013

This office is OBSESSED with trying to give me a physical and prostate exam. If I have to say NO one more time, it's gonna result in harassment charges being filed. Using a finger to find prostate cancer? Yeah right. Real scientific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2012

He has been my doctor for 14 years and I would NOT change doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Family Dr.

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Our family met Dr Heldridge over 9 years ago upon being transferred from Chicago. He is absolutely right on in diagnosing various illness'. He is not opposed to prescribing medication but gives you alternatives which is very helpful. I can only speak for our family, but he is always on top of the best treatments and takes all the time we need until we feel confident we understand what we have and are to do. My two grown sons also admire Dr Heldridge and feel he is one of the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wont go back

Posted on June 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

difficult to work with

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Office staff would not return calls/faxes from Aetna mail order that Aetna requires to ship RX. Even after I spoke with staff and explained they said "not their policy to return calls to insurance companies". If you call them yourself during business hours you generally get answering machine and they are slow to return calls. Heldridge is OK, but some what opionated and on the clock.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tod Heldridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.