The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tod Heldridge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tod Heldridge?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

A great physician. Of course, not THE Great Physician.

Dr. Heldridge has been my physician for over 20 years. He truly cares about his patients and takes the time necessary to treat each one. His diagnosis's are spot on. Perhaps the greatest tribute I can give, is the fact that 17 years after moving from Hurst to Weatherford, I still made the 45 minute drive to see him when I (or members of my family) needed a doctor's care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

This office is OBSESSED with trying to give me a physical and prostate exam. If I have to say NO one more time, it's gonna result in harassment charges being filed. Using a finger to find prostate cancer? Yeah right. Real scientific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

He has been my doctor for 14 years and I would NOT change doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Excellent Family Dr.

Our family met Dr Heldridge over 9 years ago upon being transferred from Chicago. He is absolutely right on in diagnosing various illness'. He is not opposed to prescribing medication but gives you alternatives which is very helpful. I can only speak for our family, but he is always on top of the best treatments and takes all the time we need until we feel confident we understand what we have and are to do. My two grown sons also admire Dr Heldridge and feel he is one of the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

wont go back
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2010

difficult to work with

Office staff would not return calls/faxes from Aetna mail order that Aetna requires to ship RX. Even after I spoke with staff and explained they said "not their policy to return calls to insurance companies". If you call them yourself during business hours you generally get answering machine and they are slow to return calls. Heldridge is OK, but some what opionated and on the clock.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tod Heldridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. John Zarosky

    Dr. John Zarosky

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    6
  • Dr. Joseph Mansen

    Dr. Joseph Mansen

    Family Medicine

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Jutras

    Dr. Michael Jutras

    Family Medicine

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    32