ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Alamin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Alamin?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Alamin?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Avoid at all cost!

I had a lumbar fusion done by Alamin. When I began having increasing pain a few weeks after recovery and called asking to be seen I was told not to call back. The exact words were, "Don't call here again. We're not set up for this". I waited a few weeks but was told the same when I called again. I had to find another doctor to fix nerve pain that was more intense than my presurgery pain!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Avoid

No follow up after surgery. I called a dozed times in the year following my bone graph spinal fusion and was refused an appointment. I was told they are not equipped in the office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr. Alamin is an exceptionally kind and caring physician. I had very technical questions about my condition and surgery. He spent time answering all my questions, even drawing sketches to show me what he'd be doing in the surgery. He always seemed happy to do this and never made me feel like I was annoying him with my questions or concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Alamin gave me a new life! He told me he could straightened my spine and he did exactly that. I could not walk far because of the 45 degree angle from the floor instead of 180 degrees. I am into this 4 weeks today and I couldn't be happier. Everythiing the other posts say is true. He couldn't be nicer and his staff as well. I looked for a long time. No one gave me hope. He always did and he delivered!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Patient

I had my first with Dr. Alamin and God surely hand picked him to take care of me. After his initial visit and while we had a very short wait for Dr. Alamin to return, my husband felt there were a few more problems I was having and should share them with him. I said to him, "Cliff, we're not leaving here today without a solution to my situation, He didn't just hear me, he was listening to me." As I predicted, Dr. Alamin had the answers my husband and I have long been searching for and if we had to go through all that we did to find our way to Dr. Alamin, it was all worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

I could not have been bless with a greater Doctor,best.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Fabulous Doctor

I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Alamin in 2 weeks after receiving the results of my MRI. Dr. Alamin made the appropriate diagnosis and scheduled me for surgery. He said I needed surgery sooner than later and I was in surgery one week later. His bedside manner is impeccable and I couldn't have asked for a better kind and caring doctor. He spends time with you and he listens. His PA, Mai, is also fabulous and very proactive. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Alamin to anyone who wants to see a spine surgeon and be treated with great professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Excellent doctor

After a year of misdiagnoses from other docs, I visited Dr. Alamin. He heard me out, took srays, and quickly assessed the situation. He explained all of the possible variables, and answered my questions. His assistant Mai also provided good feedback, and gave me her direct phone number so I could call with questions afterward. Which i did. I am now on a path to recovery, and I am very grateful for Dr. Alamin's expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Excellent Care

Careful diagnosis, responded expeditiously, very caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Alamin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.

  • Dr. Matthew Burn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Michael Yu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Stephen Reichard

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (5)
    7