inactive

Dr. Todd Arends MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Chesterfield, MO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Medical services
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and skilled surgeon. Quick diagnosis and alternative solutions provided along with his recommendation. Surgery and recovery were a breeze. Dr. Arends and his staff caused my uncomfortable and unpleasant condition to be remedied with minimal disruption of my life. I only wish I would have went to see him sooner. And he's a very nice man to boot!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arends was a very good surgeon I had an anal fistual and it took several surgeries but he was accuarte in his diagnosis and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Emergency surgery needed
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live 2 hours from Dr. Arends office and during the weekend a problem arose that required emergency surgery. I called his exchange, he called me back personally and made sure I had an appointment as soon as I arrived in St Louis. I needed surgery in the hospital and he arranged same day surgery within 3 hours of my office visit. Very professional and knowledgeable, I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Disappointed
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was VERY disappointed with Dr. Arends and his staff. Everytime I called the office during business hours I would get the answering machine and it took 2 days to receive a call back. The office setup (open window to receptionist and open door to exam rooms) does not help the patient feel that their information is private. The doctor showed up late to a lobby full of patients and then rushed us all through. He was very cold and uncaring. Everytime I tried to talk or ask a question he interrupted me and then talked down to me as if my questions were stupid. I was visibly distraught throughout the exam and he acted as if he didn't care at all. It was a horrible experience and I will not go back nor will I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Arends, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.