Dr. Todd Auker MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Pleasanton, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always over books. End spending 3 hrs in his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Highly Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I don't know what office or Dr. some of these other reviewers were visiting, because Dr. Auker's office is professional, efficient, organized and personable. Dr. Auker's reputation for cataract surgery is impeccable. I did a lot of research on my eye issues, and he answered all of my questions thoroughly and honestly. He explained the procedure very well and laid out all my options. It is clear that his priority is the patient's vision, and not how much money he can make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr Auker for about 5 years ago. A blessing our family Dr recommended him to us. He is very detailed in all aspects of your eye exam, Has done surgery in both of our eyes and results were fabulous. He know all the latest things and I would trust him to due any thing that needed done.. A DOCTOR LIKE AUKER, WOULD BE HARD TO BEAT EVER AND FIND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE. He talked to my elderly mom like a child and his "bedside" manner was horrible. NEVER going back. Almost repremanding to her because she didn't understand what he wanted her to do. Then talked to me in front of her like she was an invalid. Oh, and yes, like everyone says, the wait is horrendous. At LEAST 2 hours with not enough room for everyone they've scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
don't recommend!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
doesn't explain procedures or precautions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
unhappy
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 14th, 2011
For even an excellent surgeon, there's a limit
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every appointment - he's behind at least an hour. Takes months to get surgery scheduled. Little to no information post-surgery about what to do (care) and what to expect. There must be other excellent surgeons around that respect the patients' time and have better communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
GREAT GUY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with Dr. Auker. I think he is definitely the best at what he does, and I know what I'm talking about, I've been to many doctors! He is also very personable and compassionate. He made me feel special and very comforatble with the procedure!Thank you Dr.Auker

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Auker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.