Dr. Todd Beyer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Todd Beyer specializes in Endocrinology surgery specifically Thyroid and parathyroidectomy. He is excellent, the procedure went smoothly, and now less that one month later the small incision has virtually diminished. Dr. Beyer is with Albany Medical in their Endocrinology Department. Highly recommended him for his thoroughness, compassion, and precision in his surgery techniques. I feel 100% better since my parathyroidectomy. This is to correct the erroneously made one star given in previous review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Dr. Todd Beyer Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Endocrinology surgeon. Prefessional, courteous, compassionate. Well informed and up to date on latest thyroid and parathyroidectomy procedures. He listens to his patients, is highly meticulous in his surgeries and schedules needed operations in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr. Todd Beyer for any endocrinology surgery. Wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beyer is not only an excellent surgeon but shows true compassion with follow up after surgery regarding healing and pathology results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Dr. and surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Excellent Choice for Thryoid Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr, Beyer on my own and am very glad for the reviews as they helped me make the first appointment. After spending time with Dr. Beyer, I knew this was the person I wanted to do my total thyroidectomy. He is very kind, warm and spends time explaining everything he is going to do and why. My surgery went very well. I had no problems and have had a quick recovery. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Amazing doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was for half of my throid to be removed. My pre-op appt. showed I had something wrong with my parathyroid gland as well, which meant the Dr. was going to remove this during surgery also. The morning of the surgery Dr. Beyer advised he found a mistake and the hospital had my bloodwork mixed up. If he did not catch this, I would have unneccessarily had it removed. I did have half my throid removed. After surgery, the doctor made sure I was okay on multiple occasions. If he could not be there, he would send in another doctor to be sure everything was going ok. He has incredible bedside manner and truly cares about his patients. HIghly recommend,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was cared for by Dr.Beyer. Local surgeons planned on removing her parathyroid gland. They would have done this the old fashioned way, the ear to ear cut. We traveled to Albany to see the Dr. We were NOT disappointed. He has state of the art training, and was able to remove her parathyroid gland through a minimally invasive procedure. Her recovery was amazing. His manner was outstanding and he is so very kind and compassionate. We are forever grateful. Mom in feeling so much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brillisnt thinker and willing to work with me and others to suggest creative ideas to care. Treats patients with respect and involves you in treatment. Seems to have a very sound scientific approach to medicine and tells it like it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed with his dedication and bedside manner. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Beyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Mills

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerard Weinberg

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Macdowell

45 years experience

4.4 of 5