The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Boling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Boling?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Boling?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

The nicest Dr. I ever met. Truly cares about your health and well being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Surgery procedures were fine just getting results back was a little slow.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Great surgeon. Easy to relate to. Does laproscopic surgery but will do open surgery if deemed necessary.

I would recommend all abdomnal surgery. He is a great asset to the community but if we don't use him to his capacity he will lose his edge. Let's start supporting local talent that has come to serve us rather than new subsidized doctors brought in by the hospital.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Give a care

He did my surgery, sent me home with an open wound. When I complained when I found out I herniated, he yelled at me that it was all my own fault, he said I should be grateful because he saved my life. When I said the quality of my life was going to suffer because of the hernia, he offered to do my hernia surgery for me and only charge me half price for it. Not a great experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Dr Boling and his staff are very caring professionals. Their follow up is the best I have seen in many decades. I thank Dr Boling and his staff for their caring during our very difficult times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Excellent surgeon who saved my life with his ability to work under stress. Dr. Boling gives 100% to the task at hand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Boling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Homer, AK.

  • Dr. Rene Alvarez

    Dr. Rene Alvarez

    General Surgery

    Homer, AK 0.42 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Gregory Hough

    General Surgery

    Homer, AK 0.50 mi

    4.0
    (2)
  • Dr. James Sayer

    General Surgery

    Homer, AK 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49