The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Burton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Burton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Burton?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Poor clinic, needs major overhaul of staff and other doctors.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Great Doc, Love the Nurses

I have been coming to Dr. Burton with my kids since 2004. Absolutely love him and this practice. I have seen all of their providers and they are tops. His wait times can be long, but it is worth it when I see my kids with him. His nurse has always answered my questions and taken care of my concerns. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 15th, 2012

They have had different people working there every time I visit the office and the customer service is bad. Great doctor's and PA have left the office and I am looking for another practice for my child. Too long wait time, rude front office employees, hard to get nurses to call me back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Highly Recommend

I just love this place. Swine Flu hit my 2 year old and 4 year old very hard this fall and I believe the quick action and attention to my children kept this from developing into something more severe. My 2 yo has breathing issues and contracted Pneumonia. The quick diagnosis and action of Dr. Burton absolutely prevented this from materializing. Staff, billing and nurses have all been genuinely concerned about me and my family for 4 years. Highest recommendation from someone that knows how medical offices work!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

Have been a pt 5+ years, love Dr. Burton, but getting appt with him is troublesome and have recently starting feeling as if he enters the room with one hand on the door already on the way out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Burton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Kathleen Dollins

    Dr. Kathleen Dollins

    Pediatrics

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    10
  • Dr. Brandy Welch

    Pediatrics

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Kelley Smith

    Dr. Kelley Smith

    Pediatrics

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    14