The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Cardwell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Cardwell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Cardwell?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Caring Staff

Dr. Cardwell and his staff are always courteous and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Why R U Here?

What a jerk! We waited one hour and fifteen minutes in the examination room. When he finally showed, he said they had computer problems,yet the girls working for him stopped in twice during the wait and informed us that two patients were very sick! So, right out of the gate, he was extremely late and someone is not accurate. Second, the doctor asked the question to an elderly patient, why are you here? I didn't see you in the hospital! You should have scheduled with one of my colleagues! That's not what your receptionist said during the initial appointment call! We were told to pick any one of the three doctors because you all work together and all three saw the patient in the hospital. Third, you were sooooo rude to my mother. You could of at least run an ekg strip and checked her blood oxygen level. I can't believe you rarely check that on patients, as that is a good indication as to whether or not the heart is pumping 02 fully throughout one's body! Your bedside manner needs improvement! For one of your CEU's, I suggest you take a course on it or one that helps you deal with stress.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Saw Dr Cardwell for the first time this week. Very impressed, knew medical history when he walked in the door. Explained things well, would recommend Dr. Cardwell to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Great vcare

Very informative regarding medicine prescrib and why.Tells it like it is and thats what I want

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Very arrogant and conceited.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Tell it like it is

Dr Cardwell has cared for my mother through 5 way by-pass as well as angioplasties and stents. His frankness and honesty with us has guided us on a path of healing and learning. I truly believmy mother has received the best care available, we would not consider another cardiologist

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2009

After procedure (heart cath), I had no idea what the next step would be.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2008

Lack of professionalism

Does not take time to explain all necessary information to benefit a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Cardwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Donald Costic

    Dr. Donald Costic

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Frank

    Dr. Christopher Frank

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Westerville, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. James Fagan

    Dr. James Fagan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33