ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Child Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Child?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Not interested

I too was not listened to and rushed out the door. One day after seeing Dr Child, I was in an InstaCare facility because my symptoms had worsened. The doctor there was great, and asked to speak with Dr Child to let him know of my condition and to get me back to see him ASAP! Dr Child did not seem too concerned, and told the Dr at InstaCare that he could see me in 2 days!!! I am finding a new doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Dr. Childs is Great

I was referred to Dr. Childs because some large lumps were found in my neck. I've had two appointments with him so far, including one where he had to do a needle biopsy. He spent a lot of time with me, going over the possibilities of what it could be in a very calming manner. He also has made sure to set up any other necessary appointments (such as an ultrasound) with clinics nearby. So far, I'm very happy with him. Additionally, his assistant is extremely friendly and always smiling.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Be Warned

This is probably one of the best offices I have ever been to very friendly and helpful! But the doctor on the other note, not to well. Seemed like anything I would say he would argue what I was really feeling. I would not recommend my worst enemy to go to this man he is just out to get a paycheck not to help you.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Have used Dr. Childs to put tubes in both childrens' ears

We have used Dr. Childs to put tubes in both of our children's ears. We were recommended Dr. Childs by our pediatrician.We would recommend him to anyone else considering this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Outstanding Doctor and surgeon!

My daughter recently had her adenoids and tonsils removed by Dr. Child at Primary Children's Hospital. The entire experience was absolutely amazing...the personal care and follow up after surgery was super. Exceptional communication. A truly great doctor. My 4 year old wasn't even scared!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Poor bedside manner

Dr. Child was too busy to listen. He hurried through his diagnosis, despite not having heard all of my feedback, and rushed me out the door. I wouldn't recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Child is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr Steven Constantine

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Murray, UT

    4.9
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joshua Bradley

    Dr. Joshua Bradley

    Otolaryngology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (34)
    10
  • Dr. Lucy Barr

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.50 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    11