The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Christiansen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Christiansen?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Very nice man, personable and caring. Takes his time with you and lets you run with your thoughts rather than asking "how does that make you feel" etc. Office staff, however, could use some "people skills" working in the type of office that they are in with the sensitive nature of the clients they are handling.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

He is my son's Dr. He always there when we need him in emergency situations.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very responsive or courteous.

Posted on August 26th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr Christiansen for 3-5 years now as my previous Dr left the practice. Dr Christiansen seemed adequate initially. He has forgotten appointments and even left for the day when scheduled. He is unresponsive and extremely difficult to reach for apt or prescriptions. This is even emailing or calling (as instructed) for prescriptions. After a week I've had to email other Doctors to reach out to him. Even the pharmacy has difficulty contacting him and the office for additional medications. Prescriptions have been called in wrong on more than one occasion. Has yawned several times during our sessions and seems uninterested in genuinely trying to help. I'm not certain he has the right work ethic and demeanor as a physician. Overall he gets a C- or D.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Great Dr., knows a lot and has helped me very much through everything I've been through and am going through. He's very smart and nice. And he's easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

The worst psyciatrist I saw for my son. First time we saw him, he presented very nice and we were so hopeful. But did not know my son after two visits. ..made us feel we were just medical records. Called in medications wrong two times. When I called and left message at two different times that I was concerned about some things I was seeing and wanted to talk, he did not call and after more calls from me, just called in a different dose for my son and emailed me to tell me that. On the phone another time, he was very annoyed. My son is not just a number there to provide the good doctor with fees. So we found a great doc and left 5 months ago. I have not gotten any call from the doc to ask why we have not been coming for this chronic condition!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Long wait time

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sue k.

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Christiansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.