The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Cowan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Cowan?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

DougB

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Good experience

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Dr. Cowan has a great bedside manner. He listens to me and explains all options of treatment. He never seems in a hurry..He seems very knowledgeable and is warm and courteous..353

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR WALLET!

Posted on March 12th, 2012

Dr. Cowan is money grubbing, saying he will write scripts for your Cardio then adding $200 to the bill for 2 mins work. Could have called the Cardio and gotten them phoned in for free. Total bill for an initial visit for 20 mins...$444. Subsequent 5 mins for an anti-biotic script...$230. DOUBLE what most Docs spend. Green Oaks is also an open clinic, you wait with 50 others, many whom seem indigant! Perhaps they pad the bill of some to cover the loss on other patients! STAY AWAY FROM HERE AT ALL COSTS!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Might Be A Better Doctor in A Different Setting

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Dr. Cowan is usually very rushed due to overbooking so he does not have much opportunity to shine. This practice appears to be set up with maximum profit as the bottom line, whether successful or not in achieving that. Dr. Cowan sometimes appears very frustrated with his clinic situation and has been known to take it out on patients. I stopped going to this clinic and cannot recommend it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't want to bash him, but I'm looking for a new doctor

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

Dr. Cowan's problems are all his fault. His clinic is absolutely way overbooked. It seems that they see way too many patients there and are perpetually behind. It also seems that they see mostly low income and low coverage patients. That isn't bad in itself, but it the fact of less money per patient obviously has ramifications for the quality of service. If you have a good health plan or the money to spend, this isn't the doctor to see.Finally, he is friendly easy to talk to. However, I always feel like he's in a rush to go somewhere else. He talks to me for only a few minutes and in that time I don't feel like he's cares about me understanding my medical problems. I will be getting another doctor once I have time to search.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on April 24th, 2009

nonresponsive to phone calls

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.