The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Cowan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Cowan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Good experience

Dr. Cowan has a great bedside manner. He listens to me and explains all options of treatment. He never seems in a hurry..He seems very knowledgeable and is warm and courteous..35 3

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR WALLET!

Dr. Cowan is money grubbing, saying he will write scripts for your Cardio then adding $200 to the bill for 2 mins work. Could have called the Cardio and gotten them phoned in for free. Total bill for an initial visit for 20 mins...$444. Subsequent 5 mins for an anti-biotic script...$230. DOUBLE what most Docs spend. Green Oaks is also an open clinic, you wait with 50 others, many whom seem indigant! Perhaps they pad the bill of some to cover the loss on other patients! STAY AWAY FROM HERE AT ALL COSTS!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Might Be A Better Doctor in A Different Setting

Dr. Cowan is usually very rushed due to overbooking so he does not have much opportunity to shine. This practice appears to be set up with maximum profit as the bottom line, whether successful or not in achieving that. Dr. Cowan sometimes appears very frustrated with his clinic situation and has been known to take it out on patients. I stopped going to this clinic and cannot recommend it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

Don't want to bash him, but I'm looking for a new doctor

Dr. Cowan's problems are all his fault. His clinic is absolutely way overbooked. It seems that they see way too many patients there and are perpetually behind. It also seems that they see mostly low income and low coverage patients. That isn't bad in itself, but it the fact of less money per patient obviously has ramifications for the quality of service. If you have a good health plan or the money to spend, this isn't the doctor to see.Finally, he is friendly easy to talk to. However, I always feel like he's in a rush to go somewhere else. He talks to me for only a few minutes and in that time I don't feel like he's cares about me understanding my medical problems. I will be getting another doctor once I have time to search.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Review

nonresponsive to phone calls

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Jennifer Speaker

    Dr. Jennifer Speaker

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX

    4.6
    (43)
    24
  • Dr. Bhavik Kumar

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.92 mi

    7
  • Dr. Karen Godfrey

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 1.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28