The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Dewey Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Dewey?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

My dad is 89 years old

He is on dialysis, has dibetes. Has A fib but he comes the the surgery no problem!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Heart Transplant

The moment we met Dr. Dewey, we knew we were in good hands. He was extremely knowledgeable, caring, and answered all of our questions. He is an outstanding surgeon and we are so thankful God led us to Dr. Dewey. We highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

great doctor to use for very serious operation

Doctor's Response

Southwest Cardiothoracic Surgeons, Dr. Dewey and team, aim to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! Adam Q. Practice Manager Southwest Cardiothoracic Surgeons Todd M. Dewey, MD Mitchell J. Magee, MD Michael O. McBride, MD Margaret O. Fink, PA-C Theodore T. Theologes, PA-C Joanne M. Celenza, PA-C 7777 Forest Lane, Suite A307 Dallas, TX 75230 (972)566-4866

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Great Medical Team

Dr. Dewey was recommended to us by our family cardiologist who felt that Dr. Dewey was one of the few cardiothoracic surgeons who could perform the operation I needed. I was in surgery for seven hours, and the operation was successful. He and his medical team gave me a new life .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

From start to finish, what could have been the worst event of my life turned out to be just fine. Excellent job - great recovery-wonderful and accommodating office staff. Dr. Dewey is an expert in the field, and his results are great. I trusted him with my life - and everything came out as promised. He also helped me with some decisions regarding type of procedure and which valve to use, and his opinions were right on target.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Great Dr and bedside manner. His team and office staff is great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

John t Walker

I can't explain how comfortable and confident I felt with Dr. Dewey prior to and after the valve repair. I had no doubt about his skills but the time he spent with me and my family was just great and for that I am grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Dewey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Henke

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. William Mcnamara

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Gregory Barnes

    Dr. Gregory Barnes

    Medical Oncology, Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    18