Dr. Todd Dewey MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
My dad is 89 years old
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is on dialysis, has dibetes. Has A fib but he comes the the surgery no problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Heart Transplant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The moment we met Dr. Dewey, we knew we were in good hands. He was extremely knowledgeable, caring, and answered all of our questions. He is an outstanding surgeon and we are so thankful God led us to Dr. Dewey. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor to use for very serious operation
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Southwest Cardiothoracic Surgeons, Dr. Dewey and team, aim to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! Adam Q. Practice Manager Southwest Cardiothoracic Surgeons Todd M. Dewey, MD Mitchell J. Magee, MD Michael O. McBride, MD Margaret O. Fink, PA-C Theodore T. Theologes, PA-C Joanne M. Celenza, PA-C 7777 Forest Lane, Suite A307 Dallas, TX 75230 (972)566-4866


5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Great Medical Team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dewey was recommended to us by our family cardiologist who felt that Dr. Dewey was one of the few cardiothoracic surgeons who could perform the operation I needed. I was in surgery for seven hours, and the operation was successful. He and his medical team gave me a new life .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, what could have been the worst event of my life turned out to be just fine. Excellent job - great recovery-wonderful and accommodating office staff. Dr. Dewey is an expert in the field, and his results are great. I trusted him with my life - and everything came out as promised. He also helped me with some decisions regarding type of procedure and which valve to use, and his opinions were right on target.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and bedside manner. His team and office staff is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
John t Walker
I can't explain how comfortable and confident I felt with Dr. Dewey prior to and after the valve repair. I had no doubt about his skills but the time he spent with me and my family was just great and for that I am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Dewey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.