Dr. Todd Dorfman MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Hermitage, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Great Guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First doctor I have had that really cares about you, is friendly and knows what he is doing and I am 78.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Dr Todd Dorfman is Topnotch!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dorfman is topnotch! Not only is he an excellent Cardiologist, he's down-to-earth and personable. He takes the time to understand your concerns and makes sure you understand his concerns about you. I first met him in the Emergency Room, just after a heart attack. He placed a stent in my heart by going through my wrist. Dr. Dorfman is very skilled in this procedure and had the stent in place within minutes after prepping me. My relief was immediate! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Dr Todd Dorfman is TOP NOTCH!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 stent placements within 4 days of each other. My primary doctor placed the 1st one and Dr Dorfman placed the 2nd one. When my primary doctor left the practice, Dr Dorfman took over my care. It was a seamless transition. Dr Dorfman was highly recommended by my original cardiologist. I, somewhat, knew Dr Dorfman, but had never seen him after the 2nd stent placement. I am NOT disappointed! Dr Dorfman is a personable professional in a specialized field where "personable" is not always common. I highly recommend Dr. Tood Dorfman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
heart pains
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorfman was very attentive to my concerns and explained his diagnosis in a very detailed and understandable manner. I am very satisfied with his manner when i visit him and feel he is very knowledgeable in his assessments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All are great people keep up good work I like summit verry much thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are tired of going for medical help, and thinking you walked into an Apple retail store by mistake, there is hope. Recently I was fortunate enough to have medical testing/care from Dr. Todd Dorfman at Centennial Heart. Highly professional, personal, hands on, eyeball to eyeball care marks his/their contact. My family and I can never recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Best Cardiologist Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life in 2011 after a massive heart attack hit me at 3 AM when I was only 33 years old. Has been my cardiologist ever since! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very courteous and professional. I felt that time was taken to set a plan in place for me. I was pleased.

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Initial visit with Dr. Dorfman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorfman and his staff were very pleasant and professional. I did not feel rushed or as if I was taking up too much of their time. I did not feel like I was getting any un-needed treatment pushed on me. Dr. Dorfman took time to discuss findings with my wife and myself and did not act rushed even though I know his waiting room was full. This was my first visit with Dr. Dorfman but the meeting seemed very relaxed. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Dorfman's bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorfman is the best I absolutely love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally good cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorfman is a wonderful doctor, very down to earth. Enjoyed his personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Dorfman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.