ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Ford Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Ford?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

I just found out from a friend that Dr. Ford is doing illegal billing. Question his staff, you will soon find out (if they are honest) that he is a money searching guy trying to maintain/control his expenditures.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Money hungry doctor

I've had many eye surgeries as a result of diabetes.Most of the doctors I have seen will do eye surgeries without explaining any long term effects, so now I have found out that my eyes have been damaged as a result of too many surgeries that should never have been done.On my latest visit I went to have my eyes checked for glasses and instead of doing just that this doctors office added once again to many things to my visit and charging for un necessary procedures and still not getting done what I scheduled for.All these appointments the staff doesn't listen and they do whatever they want to just bumped up the charges.See several doctors and ask questions,this doctor will leave the office and leave you stranded to just make his golf time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

excellent and compassionate doctor.....spent so much time listening and answering my questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Not that great

I couldn't see well and Dr. Ford tried to sell me on surgery and expensive glasses. I went to another doctor and all I needed was reading glasses. Is all about the money with this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Great Doctor

He was the best eye doctor I've ever used. My outcome after surgery was wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

in a hurry, money up front most important

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Dr. Ford and his staff were very professional and were very compassionate. They seemed to really care about me and answered all my questions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

Bad Bad Bad

The pits. He does not have to ever worry about me coming in his office again. Would not let him touch me with a 10-foot pole.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Ford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Patrick Williams

    Dr. Patrick Williams

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Timothy Fuller

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Wayne Solley

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    24