Dr. Douglas Ford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I just found out from a friend that Dr. Ford is doing illegal billing. Question his staff, you will soon find out (if they are honest) that he is a money searching guy trying to maintain/control his expenditures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Money hungry doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had many eye surgeries as a result of diabetes.Most of the doctors I have seen will do eye surgeries without explaining any long term effects, so now I have found out that my eyes have been damaged as a result of too many surgeries that should never have been done.On my latest visit I went to have my eyes checked for glasses and instead of doing just that this doctors office added once again to many things to my visit and charging for un necessary procedures and still not getting done what I scheduled for.All these appointments the staff doesn't listen and they do whatever they want to just bumped up the charges.See several doctors and ask questions,this doctor will leave the office and leave you stranded to just make his golf time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and compassionate doctor.....spent so much time listening and answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Not that great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't see well and Dr. Ford tried to sell me on surgery and expensive glasses. I went to another doctor and all I needed was reading glasses. Is all about the money with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the best eye doctor I've ever used. My outcome after surgery was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in a hurry, money up front most important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ford and his staff were very professional and were very compassionate. They seemed to really care about me and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Bad Bad Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The pits. He does not have to ever worry about me coming in his office again. Would not let him touch me with a 10-foot pole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Ford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Williams

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Solley

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Callanan

33 years experience

4.6 of 5