ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Friend Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Friend?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Friend

Dr Friend has been my Dr. For years now.. He is great making an appt to see him can be a problem however other than that hes always been friendly & kind

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Dr. Friend is awful

Dr. Friend is awful. He is very dismissive. He stacks his appointments so close together and will literally tell you after 5 minutes "I have another patient" and leaves the room. Beyond his abrupt and rude manner, he does not accurate diagnose medical issues. I shared my experiences with a neighbor who also used to visit Dr. Friend and she had a similar experience. If Dr. Friend is not able to provide a diagnosis, he will label you a "hypochondriac" rather than refer you to a specialist with more specific experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Dr. Todd Friend: Dismissive, Arrogant, Lacks Diagnostic Ability

When I visited Dr. Todd Friend for headaches, confusion, vision problems among other symptoms, he was dismissive. He spent a total of 10 minutes with me, and then had to rush off to the next patient. This was not a unique occurrence in my experience, as I was a patient of Dr. Friend for 10 years, and he consistently stacked his appointments. A crowded waiting room was to be expected. Eventually after a year of misery, I visited a different doctor and was diagnosed with "Post Concussion Syndrome". I was able to receive treatment at that time. I did not expect Dr. Friend to fix me immediately, nor did I expect him to properly diagnose the complex disorder of PCS, but the signs of a concussion were there. He failed to recognize them, and did not refer me to a specialist outside of West Med who might be able to help. When business and money comes before caring and healing, that doctor is a failure in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Definitely Recommend!

I have been a patient of Dr. Friend's for three years and I couldn't have chosen a better doctor. I moved to the area from out of state and unfortunately had quite a few medical issues. Dr. Friend was so caring and so helpful with anything I needed. If I emailed him questions, he would respond within about 48hrs. I also love the fact that he would talk to me about other options instead of taking prescription medicince. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Knowledagle and Caring Doctor

I have been a patient for over 5 years. Dr. Friend always spends a lot of time with me and tries to understand the "big picture" of my health issues. He is a great listener and a very caring person. He just spent some time as a missionary in Africa, so he is very generous with his time and talent, also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

Long time patient

This is a wonderful doctor. He is very caring and takes a lot of time to understand the patient and their family. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Friend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Sofia Din

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY

    4.2
    (47)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ellen Reinheimer

    Family Medicine

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Shahzad Zaki

    Family Medicine

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8