The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Goodglick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Goodglick?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Goodglick?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 38 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

It may not easy to get to Dr Goodglick, but he is an excellent neuro-opthalmologist. His diagnosis is thorough and reliable. If your issue is within his field, he will almost certainly diagnose it accurately. He is also pleasant in his interactions, and his general advice on medical matters outside his specialization is also reliable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

His office called to cancel my appointment for the next day due to a conference. I scheduled this appointment several weeks ago. The next slot they could offer was 20 days away from now. Why couldn't they have told me earlier? What a mess.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Devastating

I went for a cosmetic procedure and had a complication. I knew something was wrong immediately but was not taken seriously. It's a long and painful story but I ended up having to go to Hopkins and will have to undergo a serious surgery to correct the problem. It will take me a year to get over this, and the response was, "Once you go down this road, things can happen." Of course, that was not mentioned prior to surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

He was great. Complicated situation, he made it as easy as possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

The worst bedside manner!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Dr. Todd Goodglick

I have had several appointments with him. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Awesome

One of the best doctors I have ever encountered.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

We feel very fortunate to have Dr. Goodglick done surgery for my mother in-law she is 83 year old and broke her eye socket. Before surgery, her eye ball was not held in the correct position; her eyesight was so bad that she could not walk safely and afraid of light. Dr. Goodglick was very patient, did thorough diagnose, co-operated with her primary doctor for checking her health condition and encouraging her for the surgery. Through the mouth, Dr. Goodglick fixed her eye socket with an artificial one. After surgery and about three months recovery, my mother in-law gets back the normal life and enjoys watching TV. Dr. Goodglick is great.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

IndiffOne

My negative experience with Dr. Goodglick has been validated by others (who have not written here.) The wait was unacceptably long; his assistants were entirely unprofessional--acting as though tending to a patient was inconvenient and boring. And Dr. Goodglick came across as utterly indifferent--indeed, responding to my concerns about a potentially disfiguring condition with "you can't chose your diseases". No, you can't. But you can chose your doctors! Two other neuro ophthalmologists made better predictions about outcomes, and acted more professionally. Worth going to Hopkins or Washington Hospital Center if you can.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Wonderful

He was really quite good. Made the diagnosis when no one else could.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Go see him!

After seeing countless eye doctor's in the area he was the only one where I truly trusted his word. Nothing sugar coated or held back. Just pure intelligent facts. I would reccomend him in a heartbeat.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

best ever in his field

really wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Goodglick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. John Millwater

    Dr. John Millwater

    Ophthalmology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Patricia Rizzo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Brooks Brown III

    Ophthalmology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47