Dr. Todd Goodglick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It may not easy to get to Dr Goodglick, but he is an excellent neuro-opthalmologist. His diagnosis is thorough and reliable. If your issue is within his field, he will almost certainly diagnose it accurately. He is also pleasant in his interactions, and his general advice on medical matters outside his specialization is also reliable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
His office called to cancel my appointment for the next day due to a conference. I scheduled this appointment several weeks ago. The next slot they could offer was 20 days away from now. Why couldn't they have told me earlier? What a mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Devastating
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a cosmetic procedure and had a complication. I knew something was wrong immediately but was not taken seriously. It's a long and painful story but I ended up having to go to Hopkins and will have to undergo a serious surgery to correct the problem. It will take me a year to get over this, and the response was, "Once you go down this road, things can happen." Of course, that was not mentioned prior to surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great. Complicated situation, he made it as easy as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Dr. Todd Goodglick
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several appointments with him. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel very fortunate to have Dr. Goodglick done surgery for my mother in-law she is 83 year old and broke her eye socket. Before surgery, her eye ball was not held in the correct position; her eyesight was so bad that she could not walk safely and afraid of light. Dr. Goodglick was very patient, did thorough diagnose, co-operated with her primary doctor for checking her health condition and encouraging her for the surgery. Through the mouth, Dr. Goodglick fixed her eye socket with an artificial one. After surgery and about three months recovery, my mother in-law gets back the normal life and enjoys watching TV. Dr. Goodglick is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
IndiffOne
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My negative experience with Dr. Goodglick has been validated by others (who have not written here.) The wait was unacceptably long; his assistants were entirely unprofessional--acting as though tending to a patient was inconvenient and boring. And Dr. Goodglick came across as utterly indifferent--indeed, responding to my concerns about a potentially disfiguring condition with "you can't chose your diseases". No, you can't. But you can chose your doctors! Two other neuro ophthalmologists made better predictions about outcomes, and acted more professionally. Worth going to Hopkins or Washington Hospital Center if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was really quite good. Made the diagnosis when no one else could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Go see him!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing countless eye doctor's in the area he was the only one where I truly trusted his word. Nothing sugar coated or held back. Just pure intelligent facts. I would reccomend him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
best ever in his field
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
I had an overall successful appointment with Dr. Goodglick
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodglick saw me. Made the diagnosis - and is treating me. He is very good -- great "bed side" manner (although I only saw him in his office)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Goodglick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Nishi Gulati

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Parver

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Heffez

13 years experience

4.8 of 5