Dr. Todd Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 169 patient ratings
  • 81 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

169 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Great Job.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris did a great Job on my Hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Ventral Hernia Repair
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No hassle. Taken care of and back to my normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Easily the best Doctor I have ever worked with.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In summary, Dr. Harris was attentive, VERY experienced, did a masterful job on my surgery and his follow-up has been thorough as well. He comes with my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
My first, favorite and only surgery!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hernia surgery was something that I had put off for a long time(10 yrs) and was something that I was quite nervous about. Dr. Harris and his staff made the entire process very easy and comfortable and I don't believe I would have felt safe and confident in any other doctor's office. My recovery has gone very well and it feels great to get back to my old self again! I highly recommend Dr. Harris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All was explained very clearly, and both the surgery and recovery went as explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Business Owner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything went flawlessly! Best service and care ever! I'm used to HOAG Newport which has great care. Orange Coast was even better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience!!! Everything went as planned, the recovery was faster than I expected, the procedure was perfect (umbilical hernia repair), and I am completely satisfied with all aspects of this operation. Highly recommend Dr Harris, his staff and the staff at OC Medical Center.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything from the staff to the nurses to the doctor to the facility was awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Great Surgery and experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Harris on the internet and liked their video and explanation of what the procedure may endure. He and his staff were very professional and gave me confidence that I had made the right decision. The surgery went very well and after almost two months since the surgery I have no pain and can do any lifting. I was able to play golf three weeks after surgery without any pain in my groin. I would recommend Dr. Todd Harris and his professional team to anyone for hernia repair!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
I wish Dr. Harris was my Primary Care Physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 stars isn't enough stars for this doctor and his staff. From the initial call, emails, in-person visits, procedure day, post procedure visit and even weeks after my procedure, their service has been OUTSTANDING. I am SO thankful I learned about UFE. Do NOT get a hysterectomy until you've talked to Dr. Harris. There are other solutions out there and there is a doctor that can do this for you and he will do it with a smile and caring touch. Love this Doctor. Wish he could be my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Personable, attentive doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is outgoing, friendly, knowledgeable, and focused, and each time I was with him, he spent time finding out how I was. He really works hard to give quality care, and I appreciate that. My family doctor recommended me to him , I would recommend Dr. Harris to anyone needing a specialist in his area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.