Dr. Todd Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 169 patient ratings
  • 82 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

169 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Exceeded All Expectations
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, evaluation and treatment with Dr. Harris was nothing short of exemplary. As his prior reviews indicated, he and his staff are engaging, attentive, and highly informative. His copious amounts of literature, readily available in print, web, and video form, helped to put my mind to ease about the procedure, which I opted for after understanding the risks and benefits. Healing has unfolded precisely as hoped. If I had to, I'd do it all again without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Smooth and efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like a new person now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Great Job.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris did a great Job on my Hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Ventral Hernia Repair
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No hassle. Taken care of and back to my normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Easily the best Doctor I have ever worked with.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In summary, Dr. Harris was attentive, VERY experienced, did a masterful job on my surgery and his follow-up has been thorough as well. He comes with my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
My first, favorite and only surgery!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hernia surgery was something that I had put off for a long time(10 yrs) and was something that I was quite nervous about. Dr. Harris and his staff made the entire process very easy and comfortable and I don't believe I would have felt safe and confident in any other doctor's office. My recovery has gone very well and it feels great to get back to my old self again! I highly recommend Dr. Harris.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All was explained very clearly, and both the surgery and recovery went as explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Business Owner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything went flawlessly! Best service and care ever! I'm used to HOAG Newport which has great care. Orange Coast was even better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience!!! Everything went as planned, the recovery was faster than I expected, the procedure was perfect (umbilical hernia repair), and I am completely satisfied with all aspects of this operation. Highly recommend Dr Harris, his staff and the staff at OC Medical Center.

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything from the staff to the nurses to the doctor to the facility was awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Great Surgery and experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Harris on the internet and liked their video and explanation of what the procedure may endure. He and his staff were very professional and gave me confidence that I had made the right decision. The surgery went very well and after almost two months since the surgery I have no pain and can do any lifting. I was able to play golf three weeks after surgery without any pain in my groin. I would recommend Dr. Todd Harris and his professional team to anyone for hernia repair!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.