ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Hockenbury Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Hockenbury?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Highly recommened

Told me pretty quick my opions which I was expecting

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

My first appointment left me feeling that Dr. Hockenburys bed side manner leaves much to be desired, my second appointments was for 1:50, signed in at 1:40 only to overhear through another patient & nurse that Dr. Hockey bury was next door at the hospital in surgery. I wasn't told this when I signed in or given the option to reschedule. I told one of the women at the desk that I had an appointment with him & she said he would be back in a few minutes, leading me to think that it wouldn't be long. Then I was taken back to a room where I waited at least thirty minutes. I then ask again how long it would be before the doctor would be back & the nurse said she wasn't sure. I then decided that I had already wasted too much of my time on this doctor, I walked to the desk & let them know that I hadn't seen the doctor & to not bill my insurance. I also let them know how upset I was & to tell dr hockey bury that I wasn't coming back to see him again & that I would find another doctor. I would also like to mention that I live about 15 miles from his office & it was a waste of my time, gas & a lot of unnecessary stress.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Would recommend to anyone. have been so pleased with Dr. Hockenbury's work

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

APPRECIATION AND TRUST!

After wasting so many appts & hours searching for a Dr that could work on my SEVERE Hammer/claw toes, I finally found Dr Hockenbury online.He applied his talents beyond my expectations! IHe had to cut out bone in my toes, fuse them w/pins to make them as straight as he could(which was Awesome!) and relieved so much pain that I had bore my whole life.(&at that time I was in my upper 40;s) I had asked him to fix my toes so I could wear flip-flops or sandals before I die! He made my wish come true and I can't thank him enough!! It's been about 10 years now & I'm still happy & relieved from his work!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Great surgeon and great staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Carl Corenlius

Dr H is a hands on Doctor who has operate on all the members of my family for one reason or another. I wouldnt have anyone else take care of my family than him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Ankle Surgery

Dr. Hockenbury can provide the latest cutting edge ankle surgery - in my case, an artificial ankle

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

He said it would be a waste of his time

We made an appointment with him for a 4th opinion on request from our Lawyer, A week before the appointment we brought in PT report, He came and told us he read the Sergeons report and " THAT IS WOULD BE A WASTE OF HIS TIME AND OURS FOR HIM TO SEE US", "IF YOU WANT TO PAY FOR THIS VISIT PERSONALY I WILL SEE YOU BUT THE RESULT WILL STILL BE TE SAME." Since then we did have the secound surgery to remove what the first sergeon left... Hummm

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Hockenbury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Kevin Harreld

    Dr. Kevin Harreld

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Ronald Fadel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    46
  • Sean Griffin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    11