ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Holcomb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Holcomb?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Great personal physician

Posted on October 9th, 2013

I'm 65 and have had a couple different doctors in my lifetime...I would have to rate Dr. Holcomb at the top of the list...he is very professional, knowledgeable, caring and friendly, yet has a sense of humor that can be helpful at times.. I would recommend him to anyone...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Regular patient

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Holcomb on and off for about 7 years. He is a great family doctor, and appears very knowledgeable and concerned. I had a hard to diagnose (not too serious) problem which eventually was found. Dr, Holcomb has helped me get the proper medication, while keeping my costs down.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Holcomb is so KIND

Posted on May 21st, 2010

I have seen multiple doctors over my lifetime for a variety of medical conditions. Dr. Holcomb is very THOROUGH and extremely attentive. (true story: We cud not figure out why my legs/ankles were continually swelling. Blood work and tests indicated nothing serious. Then Dr. H asked a simple question: Was I taking any OTC NSAIDS to which I said no (due to duodenal ulcers - which he DID know about) but then I remembered I had periodically taken enteric-coated aspirin to help control severe pain from my rheumatoid arthritis. Enteric-coated aspirin has/does not affect my d.ulcer. Voila! That was the culprit. I stopped the aspirin and the swelling disappeared. Go figure! Not many doctors wud have been that detailed and thorough.He is extremely considerate and shows respectful sensitivity toward his female patients and any possible embarrassment that the patient MIGHT feel at times. He is a true professional in every sense of the word, a good diagnostician, courteous and just darn nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor and man!

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

I have had multiple physicians over my lifetime due to moving, etc., and found Dr. Holcomb at the recommendation of a physician-friend. I began experiencing swollen ankles/legs and thought it might be salt-related but nope, it wasn't that. So, I made an appt w/him and he began asking questions. Nothing out of the ordinary popped up... until he asked the question, was I on any antiinflammatory meds? No...well... wait - YES! I had taken aspirin on occasion for severe pain. That was it! He told me to lay off the aspirin and my legs lost their swelling and things are fine now. That is only an example of his thoroughness. As for getting into see him at a late notice - he does see people at the last minute if it is serious but if it is dealing more w/the flu or a sinus infection, etc., and he is booked up - they recommend seeing an affiliate doctor in the clinic. I don't mind doing that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Holcomb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waconia, MN.