Dr. Todd Howard MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard was assigned to myself after being admitted to Missouri Baptist Hospital for Common Bile Duct Cancer. Dr Howard is an excellent surgeon providing excellent care both before and after surgery. His office staff are excellent as well getting back to you for needs promptly. I was blessed to have Dr Howard assigned to me for my surgical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Great Surgen---Horrible in Recovery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister was recommended to Dr Howard. He did a great job with the surgery. The recovery is another thing. He doesnt seem to have time for her. She has lost almost 20% of her weight. Can't eat or sleep. Dr says he doesnt know what to do for her.Isn't the recovery the Dr responsibility?When you hire Dr Howard get a second Dr for the recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to everyone. I couldn't ask for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Todd Howard is an excellent surgeon and doctor. He saved my life and for that I am very grateful. He also has an excellent staff working for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
daugher of patient and an RN
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
typical surgeon bedside manner with stating the facts. but took time to listen to 2 daughters and the wife of patient while questions were asked. we will see how surgery goes. he doesn't know it but he operated on my step father 2 years ago same procedure, but I PRAY it is a better outcome. Not related to procedure but the end resulting diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has cost me my health. He did pancreatic surgery on me and 3 days after the surgery, while still in the hospital, I had a heart attack and he refused to order any testing or call in a cardiologist. One week after discharge ended up having two heart surgeries in my local hospital. My daughter begged him to order an EKG or echo and his arrogant response was "What are you going to do with it when you get it?" Stay away from this guy. He and his nurse are quacks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.