ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Howard Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Howard?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Excellent care

Dr Howard was assigned to myself after being admitted to Missouri Baptist Hospital for Common Bile Duct Cancer. Dr Howard is an excellent surgeon providing excellent care both before and after surgery. His office staff are excellent as well getting back to you for needs promptly. I was blessed to have Dr Howard assigned to me for my surgical needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Great Surgen---Horrible in Recovery

My sister was recommended to Dr Howard. He did a great job with the surgery. The recovery is another thing. He doesnt seem to have time for her. She has lost almost 20% of her weight. Can't eat or sleep. Dr says he doesnt know what to do for her.Isn't the recovery the Dr responsibility?When you hire Dr Howard get a second Dr for the recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

I would recommend this doctor to everyone. I couldn't ask for better care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Todd Howard is an excellent surgeon and doctor. He saved my life and for that I am very grateful. He also has an excellent staff working for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 7th, 2011

daugher of patient and an RN

typical surgeon bedside manner with stating the facts. but took time to listen to 2 daughters and the wife of patient while questions were asked. we will see how surgery goes. he doesn't know it but he operated on my step father 2 years ago same procedure, but I PRAY it is a better outcome. Not related to procedure but the end resulting diagnosis.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

This guy has cost me my health. He did pancreatic surgery on me and 3 days after the surgery, while still in the hospital, I had a heart attack and he refused to order any testing or call in a cardiologist. One week after discharge ended up having two heart surgeries in my local hospital. My daughter begged him to order an EKG or echo and his arrogant response was "What are you going to do with it when you get it?" Stay away from this guy. He and his nurse are quacks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Brock Ridenour

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    4.7
    (207)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Zuke

    Dr. Jeffrey Zuke

    General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Craig Smith

    General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22