Dr. Todd Jackman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jackman was very personable. He listened and was interested in all of my symptoms which he carefully examined before recommending disc replacement. He is NOT your typical unapproachable surgeon. He did a phenominal job and came to check on me post op in the hospital as well as a follow up call once I got home in case i had any more questions. I have been Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I have had chronic back issues and he has always been thorough and patient in explaining my options. Very warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for a while. Excellent job on recent surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackman went above and beyond to provide care after surgery. Excellent results and he will forever be a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Surgury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very successful ,fast recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cervical surgery with Dr. Jackman. Great experience, no pain, could not be happier. His staff was excellent as well. I had two second opinions before having surgery with Dr. Jackman, and I am happy with my decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr. Jackman and am very happy with my care from start to finish. No back pain! I have referred family members and friends to him and they have been happy as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shocked by negative reviews-- mine was excellent! Doctors are human, too. They make mistakes sometimes, and other times you just don't "vibe." I thought he was funny, honest, caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jackman turned out to be a real creep. If you are overweight in anyway he's mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Todd Jackman, but, I only got to see his assistant. He, the assistant, prescribed Prednisone which is a heavy steroid. I am 75 and take only one sleeping pill a day. The prescription directed me to take 6 pills the first day and then taper off. The problem is they made me so dizzy I could not walk to the bathroom at night. I put in several calls to Dr. Jackman and he never once returned my call. EVER! I stopped taking them after the first day. I have been suffering with dizziness now for 3 weeks. I had to go to emergency twice over the weekend. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never comes to see patient after surgery. I question his abilities. Very much a cut and run surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Poor Provider
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr. Jackman from another member of his group for lower back pain. After three failed surgeries, I still walk around with daily back pain. This provider is hands down one of the worst I have ever had. Specifically, poor judgment, poor skills and more importantly bad outcomes. From interacting with his staff to him personally, I was never treated with respect, courtesy or treated in a positive and professional way. I would avoid this practitioner at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Jackman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Tyler Nathe

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Mandt

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sailer

30 years experience

4.5 of 5