Dr. Todd Orchard MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Negligent Doctor
Dr. Orchard performed my reconstructive surgery after my bilateral mastectomy in 2006. He ignored symptoms and my requests to culture an infection. I trusted him. I continued to lose weight and my wound got worse. I went back to his office 4-5 times with concerns. I was reassured that the antibiotics he was giving me were "fine and would cover a wide variety of infections". I finally went in for second opinion only to be informed that I had a MRSA staff infection that was very close to going septic in my blood. This infection ate thru the tissue around my breast area and I had a hole in my body that wet all the way to my breast bone. I had to wear a wound vac for many months 24 hours a day and skin graphing to close the hole in my chest. His neglect almost cost me my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Doctor neglects symptoms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my surgery after a mastectomy. I was not healing and finally the implant popped out. Dr Orchard sewed me up. I went back to my general surgeon who referred me to the wound center. I had a staph infection. The wound center referred me to another surgeon who immediately admitted me to the hospital to have my wound cleaned out twice and for 24 hour antibiotics. Dr. Orchard ignored my symptoms. I was very sick. I wanted to trust my doctor. It was a very bad summer. I will never get it back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Orchard is awesome . I am very picky about my Drs but I am completly comfortable with Dr Orchard . He has a wonderful bed side manner and is very caring and enjoys what he does . His staff is also very friendly . Go to Dr Orchard for you plastic surgeon needs ... you won't regret it .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Rhinoplasty for septum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Dr. Orchard and his staff as well as the staff at the hospital were all very caring and attentive. Pain management and anethesia went incredibly smooth. Aftercare/followup were great. I trust this Dr. with any medical needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
breast augmentation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience was great from start to finish. Great with pain management, follow-up, and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Orchard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.