ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Peters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Peters?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Peters?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Back surgery l4/l5

Dr. Peters and his staff were extremely professional. Kailey was extremely responsive and would get back to me immediately if on the other line. She kept the entire process in a good flow. I saw 4-5 ortho surgeons before picking Dr. Peters and the reason I chose him was because he was the only one who recommended I did not get surgery. I saw the honesty in this answer and appreciated it. Stand up guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

HE IS THE BEST

My lumbar fusion at HOI was very successful, thanks to Dr. Peters. He helped get the surgery approved, and scheduled quickly. He is very candid and easy to talk to - has an excellent patient rapport. Very thankful I found him. He truly is the best. I've had this surgery before, 17 years ago - and wish it would've been as easy as this one has been.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Excellent Spine Surgeon

I did extensive research for a spine surgeon before seeing Dr. Todd Peters. Dr. Peters takes the time to listen to your concerns and is cautious before recommending surgery, unlike many other surgeons. In my case, I had sciatica in my right leg due to a herniated L5 disc. After 3 months I decided to go through with surgery (microdiscectomy) because the pain was affecting every aspect of my life. I couldn't even play with my children anymore. The surgery was the best decision for me. I woke up from surgery, and my leg pain was gone completely! I can't even describe how thankful I was not to have this pain anymore. I walked out of surgery a few hours later and my pain from the incision was minimal and after 3 days, it was gone altogether. Dr. Peters performs the surgery at Hoag Orthopedic Institute. This facility is very clean, advanced and also provides a first class experience for his patients. I would like to mention Dr. Peters also has an amazing and kind Medical Assistant - Kailey. She is prompt and very efficient. I can't say enough good things about this office. If you are looking for relief from your pain, go to Dr. Peters!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

THANK-YOU!

Kailey and Dr. Peters exceeded expectations. Dr. Peters spent ample time with me to properly diagnosis my L5 disc rupture. Kailey worked very hard to schedule my surgery ASAP knowing the severity of my condition (Setting appointments, dealing with insurance, etc.). Every email or phone call was returned the same day. Dr. Peters and his staff delivered on every promise. I can't thank both of them enough for improving my quality of life. Grateful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Todd Peters Review

I would give Dr. Peters 10 stars if I could! He has a great bedside manner, is compassionate, listens attentively, and very down to earth. My surgery for Spondylolisthesis (minimally invasive L5-S1 fusion) was a total success with quite literally relief from several years of misery the day after the surgery was done. I would (and have already) highly recommend Dr. Peters - and Kailey (Clinical Coordinator) too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Excellent Orthopedist

Dr Peters was friendly, listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. He suggested a very acceptable course of treatment and I left feeling very reassured. I had seen a different orthopedist previously and was much more satisfied with Dr. Peters. I am an RN and would highly recommend Dr. Peters

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Takes time to go over your case. I find that about half of spine surgeons do, the other half are too quick. He makes you feel comfortable with the plan,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

he is wonderful

I will always be thankful to Dr. Peters--

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Fernando Silva

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. John Brown

    Dr. John Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    51
  • Dr. David Petersen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    30