The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Ryan has been my knee Dr.for several years..and his care and professional help has been outstanding..has helped me thru 3 surgeries and currently assisting with pain mgmt.in both knees..extremely helpful,knowledgeable,and honest....thanks Doc...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Ryan saved my running career!

Dr. Ryan reconstructed my ACL and literally saved my running career. As a sports medicine specialist, he knew that not running was NOT an option, and helped me explore all options. He had even gone through the same surgery himself, and was able to talk me through every strange sensation post-surgery. He never got frustrated when I called him in a panic - multiple times - thinking I'd re-injured myself and always eased my fears in a non-patronizing way. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Ryan.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

I highly recommend him. Did my shoulder surgery. It looks great and it feels great.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

like dmv you will wait forever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

hip

hrs and walked out never did someone come in the exam room

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Great experience

He was very available when I needed his advice or help....even when he was on vacation after my surgery. Not many doctors like that any more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Excellent Doc but some rude staff in the office

Dr Ryan done my first hip replacement in 2008.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Too rushed, impatient at times

Dr. Ryan was seemed nice at first, then sort of rushed me and when I asked questions got impatient. When I called about a test which he ordered for me, he did call me back but was rude and impatient with my problem. I am disappointed. Did not seem to care about my level of pain

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Dr. Ryan was extremely efficient and compassionate. We were very lucky to have Dr. Ryan help us with my 14 year son's broken wrist. He reset a very nasty break and was able to calm me (hysterical mother) down effectively. Follow up appointments were scheduled with consideration of my work schedule and time. I would definitely recommend him and I have!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Dr Ryan saved my daughters

Dr Ryan helped my daughters to walk. He did what other doctors failed to do.He fought with the insurance company for 4 months to get them approve my daughters' cartcell surgery. He is the best.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2009

Stay Away!

He thinks you are faking. When he realizes you aren't he orders the wrong tests and performs operations incorrectly.

Doctor's Response

I find this review upsetting. I have never told a patient that they were faking. I assess everyone fairly and try to help alleviate my patients problems. I find it interesting that this is an anonymous rating.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Matthew Garfinkel

    Dr. Matthew Garfinkel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Lombardi

    Dr. Joseph Lombardi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    39
  • Dr. Franklin Chen

    Dr. Franklin Chen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    27