Dr. Todd Ryan DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan has been my knee Dr.for several years..and his care and professional help has been outstanding..has helped me thru 3 surgeries and currently assisting with pain mgmt.in both knees..extremely helpful,knowledgeable,and honest....thanks Doc...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Dr. Ryan saved my running career!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan reconstructed my ACL and literally saved my running career. As a sports medicine specialist, he knew that not running was NOT an option, and helped me explore all options. He had even gone through the same surgery himself, and was able to talk me through every strange sensation post-surgery. He never got frustrated when I called him in a panic - multiple times - thinking I'd re-injured myself and always eased my fears in a non-patronizing way. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Ryan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend him. Did my shoulder surgery. It looks great and it feels great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
like dmv you will wait forever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
hip
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
hrs and walked out never did someone come in the exam room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very available when I needed his advice or help....even when he was on vacation after my surgery. Not many doctors like that any more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Excellent Doc but some rude staff in the office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ryan done my first hip replacement in 2008.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Too rushed, impatient at times
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan was seemed nice at first, then sort of rushed me and when I asked questions got impatient. When I called about a test which he ordered for me, he did call me back but was rude and impatient with my problem. I am disappointed. Did not seem to care about my level of pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan was extremely efficient and compassionate. We were very lucky to have Dr. Ryan help us with my 14 year son's broken wrist. He reset a very nasty break and was able to calm me (hysterical mother) down effectively. Follow up appointments were scheduled with consideration of my work schedule and time. I would definitely recommend him and I have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Dr Ryan saved my daughters
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ryan helped my daughters to walk. He did what other doctors failed to do.He fought with the insurance company for 4 months to get them approve my daughters' cartcell surgery. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Stay Away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He thinks you are faking. When he realizes you aren't he orders the wrong tests and performs operations incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Ryan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Franklin Chen

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Patti

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Garfinkel

29 years experience

4.2 of 5