Dr. B Schaeffer MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Horrible Bedside Manner
Bedside Manner
Worst physician visit I have ever experienced. Absolutely did not involve the patient in the decision making process. Had very sarcastic answers to simple questions and concerns about the procedure. Put the blame on the patient when the procedure did not go as quick and straightforward as he wanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Easy to get an emergency appointment. Dr Schaffer was professional and took care of ear pain in one visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Schaeffer. He is a very nice man with a wonderful bedside manner. He really takes the time to resolve the issue at hand. He fixed me up and I could not be happier. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Schaeffer to be my ENT physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN WITH DR. SCHAEFFER SINCE 2006, HE HAS BEEN TREATING ME FOR ACUTE SINUSITIS WHICH IS A DIFFICULT CONDITION TO HAVE AND BE TREATED FOR. I HAVE HAD SURGERY AND HE WAS THERE FOR ME AND CALLED TO CHECK-UP ON ME, AND RETURNED CALLS PROMPTLY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS STAFF AS COMPETENT, CARING AND PROFESSIONAL. I RESPECT HIM BECAUSE HE RIGHT TO THE POINT WITH YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has no bedside manners good dr though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Dismissive
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great credentials but terrible bedside manner. He was dismissive of my concerns and didn't give me much information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. B Schaeffer, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.