ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Shanks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Shanks?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Other than nerve damage (which was already present) I feel great. I had been told I had a tumor on the side of my spine. Dr Shanks saw the MRI and said he doubted I did. He gave me three different scenarios, scheduled my surgery. Bottom line about an hour and a half after surgery I was on my way home. If you are looking for a doctor to fix you he is the person I would recommend, if you are looking for someone to hold your hand go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

The follow up visit was cancelled and I was not told so as far as I know the surgery was fine but, with no follow up who knows!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

He seemed rush. This was my first visit and went to see about surgery. He did explain the MRI and what he would do but never gave me time to ask questions. If he is going to work on my back, spinal nerves, I want to know exactly what he is doing. I just would like to have asked him more questions and talk to him more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on May 13th, 2015

THIS DOCTOR SO FAR HAS BEEN VERY GOOD. I HAVE SURGERY SCHEDULED WITH HIM SHORTLY. I AM CROSSING MY FINGERS BUT I FEEL COMPLETELY CONFIDENT IN HIS ABILITIES. I WILL SEND ANOTHER REVIEW AFTER SURGERY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neck Operation

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Lived with this upper back pain for over 20 years. After the operation I have had 0 pain. I can't wait until he can see me for my lower back. Just Super !!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reviewer

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Caring, knowledgeable, one in a million.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

an had mvd surgery and Dr. Shanks did an excellent job

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2010

Decisive and accurate

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Shanks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.