ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Shapiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Shapiro?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

I trust him completely!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

The most empathetic, intelligent, and professional physician I have ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Someone to trust

I have been seeing Dr.Shapiro for 17 years. He has had the same staff more or less the entire time. I have always been very well care for there. I am always answered and calls are prompt. I am older and desire one more baby there is no one I trust more than the good doctor and his staff to make this happen for me and my family. He is the top of the food chain in ob/gyn.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Bad Treatment

I had severe cramps since the 9th week of my pregnancy and dr. Shapiro said over the phone that it is completely normal. He never thought that I should come for a check up, even though the pain was so sever I could not function. I also hated getting advice from the secretary to put hot packs on my belly to alleviate the pain (?!). At the 17th week check up my baby was found to be dead. I don't think that anything about my pregnancy was normal. I blamed myself for not switching Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

the greatest dr ever

Dr. Shapiro has seen my through fertility issues and through 5 healty pregnancies...I would not go anywhere else....he has the nicest bedside manner, hangs out with you after the birth like a sincere friend...my oldest child has had tumor and cysts issues and we are out of state and he calls me back quickly and oversees her care...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

One Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro. He is caring, professional, easy to talk to, listens to all my concerns, prompt call-backs for any questions and concerns from home. His entire practice, from receptionists to covering physicians, are top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Love the doc, but terrible office staff

I've been going to Todd Shapiro for years, but I think I'm going to have to leave him because I can't take dealing with his office staff. He is the most wonderful doctor, but his office staff is terrible. They are rude, unattentive and and insensitive- which is not good for an ob/gyn. They don't listen. They don't answer the phone. They don't return calls. They don't give him messages. They don't call with test results. I've been going to him for 8 years, and it's just getting worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • Dr. Henry Roque

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Merle Monsein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Bryann Bromley

    Diagnostic Radiology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34