ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Sheils Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Sheils?


37 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Open and honest...treats patients with respect

Sr. Sheils is open and honest. Treats the patient like a human being and not a number. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr. Shields
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Good Dr, fixed my hip

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

A Miracle

Todd Sheils earned my trust in two ways: First by saying what he didn't know, and second by showing what he could do. I smashed my radial head (elbow) and was sent from the emergency room to another ortho in town- I waited 3 hours to see the other doctor, who then proceeded to talk down to me. I contacted my wonderful GP (Dr. Susan Wright) who then recommend Todd. After a month or so of trying different options he said, "We see an elbow as badly fractured as yours about once a year. Maybe it's time to see an elbow guy." He sent me to the Andrews clinic- the guy that does all the NFL and MLB injuries- and Jeff Dugas did a wonderful job of fixing my elbow. A year later, terrible knee pain. Upshot of the whole thing, double hip replacement. Dr. Sheils treated me like someone who might have internet access and read about the surgery- he performed flawlessly, was fabulous with my wife, and I left the hospital on Friday afternoon on crutches both times- The operations were on Wednesday morning. Fabulous. Smart. Talented. and a genuinely nice human being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Total hip replacement

This orthopedic surgeon is a blessing. I was suffering from 2 failed surgeries by another doctor. He was so awesome with me. I feel great and today is only the 3 day after surgery. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr Shiels for the wonderful new hip replacement. You got my thumbs up for being so great with your patients. I am not suffering from much pain at all. I feel great. This wonderful doctor put happy tears in my eyes because how great I felt after surgery..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

This doctor is the best

I come from Chicago, where the finest medical facilities are available. Coming to Auburn, I was so pleasantly surprised to find a doctor who rates with the finest I have eve experienced.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Sheils is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.

  • Dr. Raymond Godsil Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Ronald Hillyer

    Dr. Ronald Hillyer

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    43
  • Dr. Trenton Wilson

    Dr. Trenton Wilson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    9