Dr. Todd Shrader MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
knee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr prompt spent time with me sad he cant do my replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shrader is fantastic. This is the second encounter, for two different services, and he is 100% fantastic at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Ms.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shrader was highly recommended by another orthopedic because Dr. Shrader's speciality is hip arthroplasty. He performed hip replacement surgery on 2 close friends of mine, so I went to him with confidence and trust. I gave only 2 stars in regards to his staff but that only applies to the girl who escorts me to the examine room and writes down routine question. I don't think she is a RN. The reason I am giving her 2 stars because she always mispronounces my name after seeing the doctor several times. And when I had a post-op appt. with Dr. Shrader she scolded me when I told her I replaced the bandage I had on the incision with a clean bandage. She said I should not have removed it because it could've gotten infected. The rest of his staff, like his secretary and the women at the reception desk are quite nice and would like to give them a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Very happy total knee replacement patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a total knee replacement with Dr Shrader. There were no surprises and I knew exactly what to expect at the hospital! My post op visit went great and I was very excited to show him my progress! The staff has been kind, courteous and very efficient! I highly recommend Dr Shrader and his staff! Next year he will be doing my other knee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw him for a second opinion and he spent a lot of time with me and talked about all the options. His advice has so far worked well for me and I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Full knee replacement
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend this Dr. Diagnosed, explained, done... no issues. Great bedside manner. Top notch care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Shrader, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.